We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to dine.”
Review of Maya Del Sol

Maya Del Sol
Reserve with OpenTable
Maya Del Sol is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Oak Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South Blvd.
Transit: Oak Park Green Line station is half block north. Oak Park Metra station is a 4 blocks west.
Description: Located in Oak Park, Maya Del Sol is just minutes away from the city and surrounding suburbs of Chicago. Prepare to be whisked away by the exciting flavors and tastes from some of Latin America's most vibrant countries. The unique menu is complemented by an inventive cocktail menu and extensive wine list. Relax on one of the best patios in the Chicago area when weather permits or dine in one of our two comfortable dining rooms. If you prefer, pull up a stool in the lively bar area, which has live music on some Friday nights from 9pm - midnight. Join us in celebrating numerous special occasions throughout the year, including Mother's & Father's Day, Cinco de Maya, Day of the Dead and many more. Celebrating a birthday or anniversary? Maya is also available for private parties - on or off-site - perfect for weddings, rehearsals and showers.
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The food was great. I had the carne tacos and to compliment my dinner I paired it with the red sangria. The atmosphere was relaxing and romantic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LivingMyLife32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the ambiance and your sangria and carne tacos. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 265 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were wowed with our meal at Maya Del Sol. we started with a pepenito cocktail that was very good and an old fashion which can often disappoint but in this case was excellent. The ceviche was yummy. We had the carne asada and the chicken enchiladas. The chimichuri sauce on the the asada was very good. I liked the enchilada, but the next time I wil be more adventurous -- we wanted almost everything on the menu. Nice outdoor patio, attentive service. We will definitely go back.

Thank SuAnne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Hi Suann,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cocktails, food and service during your visit. You should definitely be more adventurous next time...we have a risk-free policy with our food! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great place for modern mexican food in Oak Park. Also has some great wines and mixed drinks. The atmosphere is pretty fun! The outdoor patio is a nice change of scene. Can get kinda busy sometimes. Make sure to have a reservation!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frischstcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are honored to be your favorite place in Oak Park! We hope to see you again soon for some food and cocktails on the patio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great spot in Oak Park. Wonderful outdoor patio in the back, friendly service and good food. Tilapia tacos were a bit bland and the margaritas were good/not great. Service was friendly and attentive. Wonderful summer evening with good friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SebGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great latin food and awesome margaritas. I love their patio in the summertime. Call to make a reservation, they're very busy on weekends. It's rather an expensive restaurant with small portions but the money is worth the experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you enjoy the food, drinks and patio. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maya Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing