We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and pleasant atmosphere”
Review of Maya Del Sol

Maya Del Sol
Reserve with OpenTable
Maya Del Sol is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 140 Restaurants in Oak Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South Blvd.
Transit: Oak Park Green Line station is half block north. Oak Park Metra station is a 4 blocks west.
Description: Located in Oak Park, Maya Del Sol is just minutes away from the city and surrounding suburbs of Chicago. Prepare to be whisked away by the exciting flavors and tastes from some of Latin America's most vibrant countries. The unique menu is complemented by an inventive cocktail menu and extensive wine list. Relax on one of the best patios in the Chicago area when weather permits or dine in one of our two comfortable dining rooms. If you prefer, pull up a stool in the lively bar area, which has live music on some Friday nights from 9pm - midnight. Join us in celebrating numerous special occasions throughout the year, including Mother's & Father's Day, Cinco de Maya, Day of the Dead and many more. Celebrating a birthday or anniversary? Maya is also available for private parties - on or off-site - perfect for weddings, rehearsals and showers.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Food is great, excellent quality and well prepared. The staff is well educated regarding food sensitivities and goes out of the way to accommodate your needs. The outdoor patio in warmer months has a nice atmosphere. The inside pf the restaurant can be a bit noisy. Try the Prickly Pear margaritas. They are delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellady930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Public Relations Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! Love to hear that you enjoy the patio, service, and the prickly pear martinis! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Try the Sunday brunch and get a Bloody Mary. It's so pretty you'll want to take a picture of it and send it to your friends. Fro evening meals I would recommend the ceviches and the scallops. There is also a delicious vegetarian squash dish. All the margaritas are good. Go when the weather warms up and sit out back in the outdoor garden.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennybluedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Public Relations Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! Love to hear that you enjoy brunch and dinner at Maya. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a great suburban restaurant. Competes with those in the city. Fun atmosphere. Thoughtful atmosphere. Huge variety of sophisticated margaritas and other drinks (not the sweet stuff out of a slurpy machine!). Great patio in back for summer dining. Among my local favorites that gets visited time and time again. Good music on weekends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Public Relations Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the margaritas and the patio. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We are regular diners at Maya Del Sol, as we work and live very nearby. Whenever we want to celebrate, relax, or just enjoy a nice evening, we go to Maya. The food is fresh, unique, and delicious. The service is impeccable. The owners are walking around and ensuring that you enjoy your stay. The wait staff know the food and the drink menu very well and make outstanding recommendations. Love the margaritas, ceviche, guacamole, empanadas, carne asada, salmon, scallops, mussels, and the list goes on. We absolutely love Maya Del Sol! You won't be disappointed! And yes, the patio is awesome in the warm months - but they even have a fire pit, heaters, and blankets if you do get chilly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Public Relations Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We love to hear that you are regular diners and enjoy the food, service, and patio. We look forward to your next visit and hope you can sneak in a few more nights on the patio before the weather cools off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I recently had the opportunity to dine here with friends from the area and thought it was wonderful. I had the salmon with spaghetti squash and sweet corn and it was absolutely delicious. Drinks were reasonably priced and yummy. Service was tip-top as well. I've eaten at many upscale Latin American restaurants around the midwest, where typical foods are messed with beyond belief and menus offer bizarre combinations of ingredients, but no disappointments here. I recommend Maya, 100%.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KASCleveland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh R, Public Relations Manager at Maya Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! Love to hear that you enjoyed the salmon, drinks, and service. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maya Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing