We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvey House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robey(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Ruby Room(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Write Inn(Oak Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
187
19
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
19
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjimmy stewartb bgarden roomdowntown chicagopopoverstrain noisebreakfast was deliciousgreen lineeach morningeach guestcommon areastwo blockssitting areapublic transportationsuitefireplacehh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I stayed just one night after a long drive from southern Illinois. We were welcomed warmly by the Beth who immediately made us feel at home. Cookies, fruit, tea...whatever a couple of weary travelers could want. The interior is so tastefully arranged that there is not a corner which is not pleasing to the eye. We loved our room and slept soundly after the soak in the oversized whirlpool bath. Breakfast was just a wonderful blend of taste, smells and great conversation with our host. Beth has poured her soul into Harvey House and created a gem!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterODover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Only stayed one night but it was a real pleasure. Perfect, luxurious room, delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Would like to stay longer next time. Very convenient to shops and restaurants in Oak Park and Forest Park. A few blocks to Metra and

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeripatheticWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our 3rd or 4th time staying at the Harvey House. Everything about our stay was awesome from the cookies when we first arrived to the luxurious linens. Beth, the innkeeper, is so attentive. The breakfast was scrumptious and so were the desserts She gave us the recipe to the yummy granola she made for breakfast and helped us with activities. This is the place to stay when staying in Chicago. So much better than a hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My Husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 5th anniversary. The house is gorgeous and beautifully decorated! Beth was wonderful! She gave us great dinner recommendations! She knows her food! Breakfast was delicious! It was a very romantic get away to celebrate our marriage. Thanks Beth!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaylebauer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My boyfriend and I are both twenty. Our thing is to go to many different bed and breakfast places. We got lucky here. The first week of October the The Harvey House had a cancellation for the Chalet Room. I booked it right away. This house is wonderful! Beth did such a fantastic job and her cooking is very divine. She goes beyond a standard meal and creates elegant meals with the freshest produce. Oak Park is such a cute town and I couldn't be more thrilled with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohbaby427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews