We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harvey House a Haven of Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harvey House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Oak Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harvey House a Haven of Hospitality”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. I had a work related day at Concordia University while my husband kicked back. He is typically a go go, go person but he spent the day at Harvey House enjoying the common areas, and our room just relaxing. What a testimony to the comfort of the house. The food was delicious and I am now addicted to the granola - yum! Beth and her staff were the perfect balance of family friendly and respectful of privacy. I will be returning to the Harvey House again.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    18
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
93
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in the Golden Chest Suite and were very happy with the luxuriously comfortable bed and the immaculately clean bathroom. The house and room were elegantly decorated, and a lock-code side entrance made getting in and out very convenient. Breakfast was a fresh and light affair, and Beth made us feel very welcomed in a nonintrusive way. The nearby trains can be noisy if you are a light sleeper, but we were grateful for the ease of commuting to downtown Chicago.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We honestly cannot rave enough about how fantastic Harvey House B & B is! From the wonderful host/staff, to the beautiful, comfortable rooms, delicious home cooked breakfasts, and the beautiful ambience and character of the home! Just one of the best places we have ever stayed!

Green Features: Above and beyond - everything is "green"
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knockonginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I chose to stay at this B&B to try a new experience and beat the expensive hotel prices.This is an excellent B&B.The home and rooms are beautiful and products and services are first class.Breakfast was generous in portions and amazing.Free internet available. The parking behind the B&B or in front on the street is free. The neighborhood is also beautiful. My husband was thrilled and we definitely want to return in the future.

Room Tip: Check availability on line.Room pictures available on web site
See more room tips
Green Features: They are environment friendly,waste composted, towel reuse,organic/local food,non toxic pest control
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. I booked it with the owner because we hadva bed and breakfast gift card. We checked in and she showed us around and helped us to our room. The room was lovely, clean, & well decorated. Snacks where available in the kitchen all evening that where made with local ingredients. When we checked and we gave her the gift card and she began to tell us how the gift cards are not owner friendly. They cost the bed and breakfast owners more money. I do understand her point of view, but felt attacked because we where using them. If you have a B & B gift card be prepared!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylebauer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best thing about Harvey House is Beth and her helpers. They made me feel right at home during my recent two-night stay. The Chalet was large and well furnished. The breakfasts were tasty. If I go back to Oak Park, I know where I want to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I was working in Chicago and stayed in OakPark. I really enjoyed my stay. I had lots of things to do for work in my room. Although there is no buisness area like most hotels. The high speed internet made it easy for me to do work from my room on my laptop

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lilyfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown West Loop
The Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvey House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvey House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 107 S Scoville Ave, Oak Park, IL 60302-2911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oak Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvey House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chicago's most luxurious inn featuring fireplaces and oversized luxury baths with jucuzzi tubs, gourmet breakfast. Suites that are Ideal for Romantic Getaways, and also rooms ideal for the business traveler. Combines the best of luxury hotels and botique inns. Perfect location with supurb access to downtown and airports. WIFI, garage parking, great for romantic getaways, mini breaks, and ideal for the discriminationg business traveler that prefers great furnishings,great matresses and great food. Walk to dozens of shops and restraunts. Chicago Trib calls Harvey House Best Kept Secret and an architectural and design triumph! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Harvey House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing