We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creativ e menu and excellent atmosphere”

Winberie's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Winberie's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Oak Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Street
Transit: Lake Steet L (Green Line - Oak Park stop) is one block South of the restaurant. Metra (Downtown Oak Park stop) is 1 block South and 4 blocks West of the restaurant.
Owensboro, KY
Level Contributor
286 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Creativ e menu and excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We came here at the recommendation of the nice people at the Frank Lloyd Wright home and studio. They serve seasonal food which is very fresh and inventive. A perfect lunch after the tour.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluegrassmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    96
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Love the food! It's amazing! Colombian employee not so much!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We love coming here everything is amazing about winberies the food is EVERYTHING!!!
We sadly have encountered a waiter who seemed a little unfriendly, don't know her name but she was colombian, and had boyish short hair... Everything here is just amazing! Not sure if that waiter was having a bad day... But anywho! Give everyone else a 5 stars cause winberies is a 5 star place!:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanyKrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not only was the food great, but the waitress was outstanding. We were celebrating an anniversary with 8 family members which included children with fussy choices. She never batted an eye at requests and got everyone's order perfect. Great food and great service! Don't miss!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Sure Winner for Decades in Oak Park”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have eaten at Winberie's countless times and have never had a bad meal in 28 years. Other restaurants come and go, but we hope this have is here for decades to come. We've taken family and friends and all seem to enjoy the food and atmosphere (Parisian) and good service. They host the main course for a benefit for the local homeless organization and donate the food for over 100 meals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great Service, and Food!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always recieve great service, and food is delish!!! I usually order for pick up while on lunch, food always ontime and hot when I get there and very welcoming service!! My fav are the mac and cheese with bacon, and the Honey Mustard Chicken Sandwich.....also has bacon!! ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eveliza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winberie's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Winberie's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing