We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
1
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I am really fussy about staying away from home and don't like to sleep in strange beds. I felt very comfortable here. The room was clean and didn't have that strange "hotel smell". I brought a scented candle with me for that reason but brought it home without having lit it. The area surrounding this hotel is beautiful. The staff (desk and house keeping were friendly, knowledgeable and hard working. We had two grandchildren (8 and 5) with us and I felt they were as welcome as we were. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Yes, as someone else has said, it's tucked away in a peculiar location. Room was clean, although the remodel seems to be lacking some attention to details. The room was quiet. Very near all the major highways, routine shopping and places to eat. I liked the short drive to the quaint downtown of Elmhurst. Overall, the price is a bargain for a comfortable stay in the Western Suburbs of Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A little bit funky to find entrance (easiest is by the Home Depot sign) but once figured out is fine. Friendly greeting at front desk. Room was sufficient and clean. Could use more choice of channels, was pretty limited, no news channels that I recall. Did have to call after stay to get receipt, but I could have stopped at front desk too, I just usually have slid under door last night. Paid $99 vs. $150for other nearby rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed with our adult children and entertained relatives poolside, and back in the room for a couple hours. The room felt tight, but worked out fine. After the company left, we all had a great rest on the excellent beds/linens
My wife haws alway shad a soft spot for LQ, and this visit has brought me firmly into the support solumn!! We will be back...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank STEVENRSNOWDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stay here a lot, always clean and quiet. Staff use toy helpful and friendly. Close to The Mall and great eats. Giordano's Pizza is blocks away. Mcdonald's World HQ is close by. Hard to find if you have not been there before.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Schwaby126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good location with easy access to many restaurants. Clean & comfy beds. Very friendly staff that they offer help without asking. Must give special thanks to Cathy who is so considerate to arrange a 2 beds room for us even we booked through Hotwire (even was not a nice experience with them). That makes our 3 days stay in La Quinta very comfortable and relax.

Only thing needs to be improved is the washroom. It keeps dripping even we tried so hard to turn it off.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank eho616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: £71 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing