We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am staying in the suburbs. I grew up in this area and this is a great location. Hotel is clean, modern, very efficient for an affordable rate. Walking distance to Oak Brook Shopping Ctr, many places to eat, movies, and 25-30 minutes to Chicago.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Clean, Kind and Quiet... everything I've come to know and love in most all Hilton properties. Speedy check in by friendly customer service agents. Assistance in finding the fitness center and directing me to breakfast times. I've stayed here a handful of times and never had a bad experience. Parking can sometimes be a little bit of a challenge due to Drury Convention Center being right there... but that's been few and far between.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augal479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We needed a place to stay for a wedding we were playing in downtown Chicago. The hotel chosen by the bride and groom would have been 3x the cost of the Hilton in Oakbrook Terrace. This hotel made our stay a breeze. Easy parking any time of day, clean, upscale and comfortable! The only down side was that we had to face traffic to get into downtown Chicago even on a Saturday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife called to speak to me and was told that I was not staying in the hotel (even though she gave my room and name). I am a Diamond member and they waited until I arrived at 8:30pm to assign my room so I didn't get a room even close to what I had requested. The "adjustable" bed was horrible - it wouldn't adjust and left me with a sore back and in pain the next day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion with the understanding of the last name. Our agent was mistaken in spelling this and therefore led to the confusion over your status. We have since reviewed this example with your team and assure you it will not happen again. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel was very well taken care of, with very helpful staff. Hotel was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Only downside is they are further out of Chicago than they claim to be. Took us closer to 40 min. with regular Chicago traffic. But overall terrific stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The service from the Desk staff is less than acceptable. Plan to be treated by rudeness on the phone and upon arrival. If you enjoy unhappy people and unfriendly service then this is your place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your honest response. We take seriously all feedback and are in the process of addressing your concerns regarding our front office service. Service is most important to us and I want to assure you that you will not experience this again at our hotel.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times before without a problem (in addition to most of the other Hilton properties in Oak Brook). Unfortunately, my stay at this hotel on September 13 (Room 536) was very disappointing due to a couple noise problems. First, for some unknown reason there was a constant knocking sound (louder in the bathroom) coming from something on the roof. Imagine someone hammering nonstop in an otherwise "quiet" room. Although the engineer attempted to fix it, the noise returned around midnight (and again at 5 am). Roman, the manager on duty, was less than helpful when I called back to complain. The hotel (and sister property Hilton Suites were sold out), so moving was not possible. His offer of a free breakfast (coupled with $15 off my bill) was less than inviting and did not fulfill the hotel's promise of customer satisfaction: "Introducing the Hilton Garden Inn Promise: we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED." I refused both. I just wanted the noise to stop. I had just driven 8 hours that day and had another 3 hour drive the following morning. I just wanted to sleep. Second, the air conditioning unit in the room next door was so loud (the engineer speculated it was a compressor issue) and the guests had it set to run constantly. The engineer suggested I ask them to turn it off. So, before you stay here, I'd suggest you investigate the room first.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that we were not able to provide you a comfortable nights stay, and since this occurrence, we have reviewed the noise issues with our team and rememdied the cause. That said we will stand beind our guarantee and will be contacting you to follow up. Please accept my apologies, and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,051 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#6 of 8 in Oak Brook
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
349 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1000 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#5 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: £64 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oak Brook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort...Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. A 100% newly renovated hotel, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing