We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This is my second time at the hotel and I've been pleased with it both times! The location is great, it's close to the city, there's lots of restaurants and a couple malls nearby. It's also quiet.

The room was big and comfortable, very clean. The furniture and carpets Etc seemed a little old but were very clean. The management staff, especially the woman at the front desk who helped both times with checking in, is a pleasure. She's always polite and warm and makes you feel welcome. I'd definitely go back!

Oh and the dining area has the sweetest outdoor seating, overlooking a little pond.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ice0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Ice0123,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our many amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Chris Mowry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights this week during the Joint Commission conference. The hotal is conventiently located a comfortable walking distance from the JC building and we were able to park right in from of the hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional and our rooms were was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The only complaint we had is that there were guests smoking on the fourth floor, which permeated everything from the elevator to the end of the hall where our rooms were. This problem was addressed right away when we notified the receptionist. The bathrooms were also clean, well maintained, and the water pressure was great.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking, ask for a room close to the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Angie B,

Thank you for your feedback about the Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace. We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to having you back next time you are in the Oakbrook area.

Sincerely,
Chris Mowry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Pros: Good shower pressure, Double bedroom type very spacious, refrigerator, microwave, happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30pm.

Cons: Maintance staff very rude, Not a lot of verity for breakfast, very little parking availability, Queen Suite is very small.

Room Tip: I would suggest the double bed suite because it gives you more room than the queen room. The room A...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWilliams36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace for your recent stay. I am glad you were able to take part in our Social we offer on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. We take pride in being ranked among some of the highest ranked Staybridge Suites in IHG's portfolio. Consequently, I would like to speak with you concerning the issue you had with the maintenance staff. Please call me at the hotel at your convenience.

Thank you,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

stayed here for 3 nights over Presidents day for a volleyball tournament in Aurora. Rooms were large with a full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove as well as pot/pans/dishes. Bed was ok (not great and not terrible). Daughter said the pullout couch was 'fine' (she slept pretty soundly so you decide). The bathroom was standard, small counters but great water pressure (and drain worked great). Hotel is off a 'main' street that has TONS of shopping and restaurants. Daily breakfast was really good, had several hot entrees (usually 1 meat and 1 egg choice at least). Tons of free parking. Fitness center was adequate for the size of hotel.
My only complaint was the lack of housekeeping on the weekends which means you have to take your towels to the front desk to exchange them...which I normally wouldn't have a problem with except here there seemed to only ever be 1 person working at the desk...had to make several trips down there before I actually ever got them exchanged (kept getting the little sign that said...sorry we are off helping another guest at the present and will return soon)...but then for 89.00 night I really can't complain.
Oh and this is a dog friendly hotel so be warned.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elphie1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36LauraM15636, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for noticing our full hot breakfast buffet with lots of choices, always a favorite with our guests, especially the Belgium Waffles!
Yes our property is close to all the great restaurants and shopping yet off the main streets so it is a nice quiet place to be.
We are happy to hear your daughter slept well, that is a great compliment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We just used the Staybridge for the Winter meeting of the Energy Providers Coaliation for Education. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The breakfast and light dinner were a welcome bonus. The staff was awesome and very accomodating. I will definitely book the Staybridge again for meeting or for traveling collegues.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36LauraM15636, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you Kathy for the wonderful review. The management takes great pride in our lovely property and are very friendly staff. We are pleased to have served your group and look forward to seeing them again. Our employees spoke for days about the pleasant people that you had booked with us.
We thank you for your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have been staying at this hotel 6 months straight on business and the staff there is awesome. They have a social 4 days a week just in case you don't have time to cook dinner. They also have a shuttle that runs you wherever you need to go within a 5 mile radius. They even offered me rides during non operating hours. I would recommend this place to anyone just for the experience even if you are not looking for a long term stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAPwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36LauraM15636, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

We are so pleased to have had you with us for the last several months and will really miss you when you are gone. I am glad that you were able to see our staff go above and beyond to serve you. It has truly been a pleaure working with you and thank you so much for spreading the nice words about our lovely extended stay property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

There wasn't anything great about the hotel- the people were very nice and for the most part it was clean overall. For my stay, I arrived late at night and left early the next morning, so what sticks in my mind was that the bedding smelled very musty as if it was old and in need of replacing. Also, the water in the shower really smells like chlorine- much worse than I have experienced in other hotels. I wasn't around long enough to have breakfast or see anything else here. To be honest, I would stay here again, I just wouldn't go so far as to rate it that highly.

Also, in the room I was in, they either completely missed cleaning the kitchen counter, or maybe those were stains that were permanent- either way, it looked pretty gross.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36LauraM15636, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

We are very happy that you chose us for your stay. We take pride in the cleanliness of our property and do everything in our power to ensure each guests enjoys a very clean room and fresh linens. We hope next time you can take part in the full hot breakfast buffet, it is a favorite extra amongst our regular guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 200 Royce Blvd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#4 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oak Brook is an all suite upgraded hotel located ideally in the heart of the new renaissance business district of Oakbrook. Each suite, features fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans, dishes and utensils. Double bed sofa sleeper in each suite. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomical chair, free high-speed WiFi Internet in suite & throughout entire hotel. Two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Free bountiful hot breakfast buffet is offered every morning. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening a Sundowner Reception offers a lite dinner entree with free beer, wine and sodas. Library, business center, board room, free guest laundry, fitness center and whirlpool tub. Located 20 miles from downtown Chicago/McCormick Place. Negotiated Corporate rates available. Headquarter hotel for: Joint Commission, MicroTek, SAP, Exelon, McDonald's Corp, IBM, Crowe Horwath, GE, Elkay, & BrainLab. Favored hotel for patients and visitors to Loyola Medical Center in Maywood. Free shuttle to & from office and area attractions. Free ample Parking. Motorcoach Tour groups most welcomed. Close to popular attractions Brookfield Zoo, Morton Arboretum, numerous Golf Courses, two extensive shopping malls. Pet friendly hotel (pet fees & restrictions do apply!). Guaranteed check in time is 3:00 PM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing