We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay with Kids was Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extended Stay with Kids was Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed 18 nights with a 4 year old and a 6 year old!!! And our kids had an amazing time thanks to the wonderful staff! I must admit when we booked the hotel I wasn't too sure what to expect, as some of the reviews said that the place was run down. But honestly for the price the standard was amazing. It was clean, well maintained and the staff were really friendly, helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay wonderful. The car park was well lit, the fridge and microwave a great bonus, breakfast had a lot of options, the gym was small but well equipped, and even though the pool was heavily chlorinated my sons had a great time each day splashing around. If we ever get back to Chicago, we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGOLDGirL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesOBT, Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear TheGOLDGirL:

We truly enjoyed spending the holidays with you and your boys!! You we all looked forward to hearing about your families adventures of the day. I was our sincerely privilege to help make your stay in the states as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you and your family again in the future!

Sincerely,

Geri Mulso
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    71
    35
    12
    12
See reviews for
85
41
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We had a great 3-day trip to Chicago, and stayed here. This is on Roosevelt Road, just off of I-290 where it crosses I-294. We mostly went downtown or the the museum of Science and Industry. The hotel was conveniently located, and has very nice amenities. It is well maintained and modern. Staff is great, vidoe surveillance inside the hotel and on all lots. Breakfast area is not large, but it is adequate. It is included, and has a basic cereal, yoghurt, sweet rolls, waflle makers, and then scrambled eggs and a meat, like sausage or ham. Coffee is available all day. They have a pool and exercise area, but I never visited those.

Free Internet and good speeds, as well as computers in the lobby. The room was not large, but a good design with a separated office, roll-away bed area, from the bedroom. Nice if traveling with a child. Room has a refrigerator freezer and a microwave.

All in all it was a very nice stay. The rate was tremendous - under $80 per night. It is a bit of a trek to get downtown. A good GPS will help you work around the traffic jams, but it still can take 45 minutes to get downtown. I thought it was an excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: We usually do not stay on the first floor so it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenatHome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesOBT, Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear AllenatHome1;

Thank you for taking some time to relay your experience at our property. We truly appreciate your kind words.

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Geri Mulso
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I travel all the time and I have never stayed in a hotel like this one in Oakbrook Terrace. The staff is well-trained, but they go above what is usually done. It's the attitude of everyone that really impressed me. They are very friendly and helpful. (They are knowledgeable, too.They helped me figure out a train schedule.)
This hotel has all the advantages of the city with shopping and public transportation but has none of the 'city attitude'.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesOBT, Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear LindaC;

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide superior customer service to all of our guests and I'm pleased to hear we are succeeding! I appreciate you taking time from your schedule to post a review here and let us know how we are doing!

Looking forward to hosting you in the future!

Sincerely,

Geri Mulso
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The experience here was beyond worth the price. The room was pretty big with lots of space even in the bathroom. Everything from the continental breakfast to the beds and everything was a great experience!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesOBT, Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear EstherC:

We are truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Geri Mulso
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Just stayed at this hotel this past week. The room was decent, a two room sort of deal. Small sitting area with flat screen Tv and the area with the beds had a regular tv. Not all the channels came in clear mainly the network stations, cable stations were fine. The bathroom was a bit outdated but clean although it had a very annoying fan that comes on with the light. The walls are paper thin so u will hear everyone walking in the hallway and slamming their doors. The hotel is on a very busy street so traffic noise u will hear all day and night. The breakfast area was clean and had ok selections. Didn't like that the first day they mixed the eggs with.chunks of ham. Inconsiderate to those who don't eat pork and it didn't even taste good anyway. I liked that it was a short 20 min drive to downtown Chicago. Not a bad hotel choice if u only staying a day or two like us but would make a different choice for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsdani319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesOBT, Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear rsdani319;

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could have.

On the weekends we mix meat with the fresh scrambled eggs to accommodate the higher volume of leisure guests on property. We hope you enjoyed the other options we offer during breakfast such as the hard boiled eggs, belgium waffles, fresh fruit, cereal and yogurt.

Should you find yourself coming to the area in the future we would appreciate another opportunity to host you and your family.

Sincerely,

Geri Mulso
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel is great for short extended stays. The suite consists of two rooms. The bedroom has 2 double beds, flat screen tv and closet The second room has a comfortable sofa/bed combination, an upholstered easy chair, desk with chair and a flat screen. The bathroom is rather small with the lavatory, tub/shower combination. The wash basin is adjoining. Lobby is comfortable and swimming pool/lounge area is large enough for families to gather and visit.
Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLAiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesOBT, Manager at Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear blmlaumann;

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. The entire staff strives for superior customer service, thank you for letting us know we are on the right track!

Sincerely,

Geri Mulso
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel using our points on a Sat. - Mon. night. We found the hotel to be very clean (rm 115). Our room was right down the hall from the breakfast area, which was not a problem except for a loud group Tues. morning. The breakfast included eggs every morning with sausage or ham and pasteries. We used the exercise room the 3 mornings we were there and it was quite impressive. The first morning the room hair dryer was not working properly and was promply replaced with a new one. Our room was on the front near the street but the noise did not keep us up. The bath was very clean and the furnishings were nice. The furniture arrangement in the living area was a little strange and bedroom was a little crowded for 2 people. Staff was courteous and helpful when looking for a place to eat (furnished local menus). We had a 2 suite and the vanity was separate from toilet and tub. The air conditioner/heater was noisy. We did not use the pool or spa, but they looked clean. It is about 20 miles (30 min) from downtown Chicago. Several restaurants are in the area as well as Aldi gro. and Walgreens. Parking was well-lit. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on back of hotel would be quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icecream42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#7 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace

Property: Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 17W445 Roosevelt Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-3526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#4 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Hotel located in the heart of the Oak Brook business district, offers 100% smoke free accommodations in all 2-Room suites. All suites have french style doors seperating the bedroom and living room. Each room has a flat screen TV (32" and larger). Each suite has 2 flat screen TVs. The hotel offers a full cooked hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, dry Sauna, 24 hour fitness center, Business Center, 24 hour coin-operated guest laundry and more. The hotel has a lounge featuting a bar open some weekday evenings - come join us and mingle with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing