We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times while in the area for business. The staff is always friendly, nice and helpful. The limited dining area is perfect for a business traveler who wants a quick bite and a glass of wine. Menu is limited but the food is good. They serve Starbucks coffee but there is also a Starbucks withing a few blocks. There is a Mall within a mile or so and plenty of restaurants. Easy access to 88 or 294. Clean, quiet with everything you need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javagirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to post it on our Trip Advisor page. I am happy to hear that our associate are always helpful during your stay. We work hard as a team to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future
Warm Regards,
Luci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

stayed for a quick in and out for a meeting at a business close by, i did not have a vehicle so they gave me a ride in their shuttle bus to my meeting and came and picked me up when i was done! WOW, not what i was expecting. The room was nice and clean, the common area was modern and had great reading material and decorations. Would surely go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Wendy k,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Courtyard by Marriott; Chicago Oakbrook Terrace. We are thrilled to see that you found our services and amenities to be just what you needed while traveling.
We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Luci Krych

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Quick story - arrived with my 3 grandaughers for an overnght. 6 weddings going on. Amanda at the front desk was as warm and friendly as could be and upgraded us to a suite. We came back from swimming and there was a plate of warm cookies and 4 glasses of milk and a handwritten note wishing us a great time. Let me say this again THERE WERE 6 WEDDINGS TAKING PLACE AT THE HOTEL!! When a hotel does not let service slip when they have events taking place means they have an exceptional staff!

Oh yeah, rooms were clean, indoor pool was clean and nice (a little too much chlorine, kids may want to bring goggles), game room is in the bar area so don't expect to take 10 year olds there but very nice for adults.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krileykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Krileykat,
Wow what a fantastice review but I wanted you to know that you have the wrong hotel as I do not have an associate by the name of Amanda and no game room. I want you to know this so you can post this great review to the correct hotel. Thank you for supporting Marriott!
Warm Regards,
Luci Krych

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Got back after some years on a 1 night stay
Still very well maintained at convenient location for our visit.
Quite location as it is just away form the main street - nothing close to the hotel but some minutes by car and you will find shopping and restaurants easily
Indoor pool is OK but Jacuzzi is gone - outside terrace is OK but due to the rain earlier in the week the cushions were still wet if you sit in it some minutes ;)
Rooms clean, bathroom clean - a/c quite and good manageable in temp.
It was busy so we had to park a bit far from the entry door - but it shows ithis Courtyard is valued by others as well ;)
Bar is nice but typical hotel prices.
Front desk experienced and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Rob N,
Welcome back after being gone for many years. It is nice to hear that the hotel is well maintained. Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to post it on our Trip Advisor page. We appreciate your positive review on our hotel's services and amenities We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Luci Krych

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My business has had me staying at the Courtyard by Marriott, Chicago Oakbrook Terrace for four consecutive weeks....what a nice hotel! Nice, comfortable rooms, nice fitness center, good food in the Bistro, but most of all the friendliest staff you can imagine. Every employee that I have encountered has been upbeat, pleasant, it's really a pleasure to see people that enjoy their jobs....excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Rick D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Courtyard by Marriott; Chicago Oakbrook Terrace. What a fabulous review on our staff service here at the hotel and I must say I am happy to hear that our staff was very helpful during your stay. We work hard as a team to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to pass this on to the associates.
Warm Regards,
Luci Krych

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great location with nearby Metra Station in Westmont to get to Union Station. Lots of restaurants around and shopping. Room was great very clean and modern. Loved the paul mitchell hair products. Did not realize they had an indoor pool so didn't use but will remember for the next time.

Bistro is handy for a quick bite...a little pricey but for convenience it was worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool is loud when kids are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Ayvc,
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to post it on our Trip Advisor page. It is nice to hear the great comments about the Paul Mitchell Products as they were just added about a year ago to our guest amenities. Don't forget your bathing suit for your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Luci Krych

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Have been for business many times. Rooms are OK, location is OK for business (but pretty much terrible for anything else), the gym is pretty much non-existent, but the pool is nice. The "restaurant" is pretty much a bar that sells microwaved food, but at least the staff is friendly. The front desk people are pleasant to talk with, albeit not very knowledgeable about things to do (although maybe that's because there is in fact nothing to do in Oakbrook Terrace other than shop).

There isn't really much to say except that it's a Courtyard, with its benefits (low price, clean rooms) and short-comings (pretty much every other amenity that you'd be looking for).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

P Y,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at the Courtyard by Marriott; Chicago Oakbrook Terrace. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly during your stay. I will share your concerns about their knowledge of the area as that is a key to our success. If you are back in the area, please contact our property coordinator and she will be able to assist you with activities to do in the Oakbrook area.
Warm Regards,
Luci Krych

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,039 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#7 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
773 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 6 Transam Plaza Dr, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4254
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: £55 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Courtyard
Oakbrook Terrace Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing