We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nicely Done”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Check in was a breeze. Location is perfectly central to the 'burbs and shopping. It's set back from the highway so there is no traffic noise. Price point was the best part of the stay. Thank You CY; your beds are more comfortable than my downtown hotel.

Let's take note however. While the bathrooms were very clean, their towels were a joke. Must have picked up a left over batch from Cost Co. Breakfast: This bistro style is my nightmare! It might like good on paper, but not in my reality. The people working the prep line are the same people working the desk or any other place in the hotel. It gives new meaning to wearing lots of hats. Now they include a chef's hat! They just are not the best cooks on the planet. But that's just me. My travel companion loves the bistro because she is a light breakfast eater and really just wants a piece of fruit and toast. For now let's put bistro aside. The hotel is laid out weird. It is a long walk to the lobby with no short cuts. I will, however, be the first person to admit I need the exercise! Still, all in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
JulesfromIowa,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post it on our TripAdvisor page. I completely understand your concerns on our towels, and to let you know we are currently replacing them with a better quality towel. On the other hand I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new beds, hopefully it felt like a little slice of home.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards,
Luci Krych
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    92
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
59
40
13
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
841 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

very impressed by this property. it is set back in a business development so it is off the main road which gives the property a more peaceful setting. staff is very good. friendly, helpful, efficient. very clean and up to date property. room was very nice and comfortable. picked this place because of price - was significantly lower rate than other similar properties in the area. would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Jon S,
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to post it on our Trip Advisor page. I am happy to hear that our staff was very helpful during your stay. We work hard as a team to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your positive review on our hotel's services and amenities. And we are happy that our price was to your liking. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Luci Krych
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great staff can't say enough about how helpful they are. Good place for a business traveler. Very close to major restaurants, shopping. Off main road so not much traffic. Clean comfortable rooms. Courtyard area very relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiTravelers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
MiamiTravelers_7,
Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled that you find our hotel to be accommodating, clean and hospitable. As part of the Marriott family we strive to make our hotel your home away from home. We do hope that you visit our hotel again.
Regards,
Luci Krych
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a very pleasant stay!(October 10-12 2013) The staff were very polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable. We just happen to be there when the Chicago Bears were playing. The bar had some specials. However, if your lookin gto drink I would stop and get your own t keep in the room. The food was okay. The only complaint was there needs to be more ice machines centrally located. At least have one up front by the reservation area. Also, it would be nice if outside the entrances to the hotel the room numbers would be made visable. At least put the range of room numbers for each door. Overall the stay was pleasant, lots to do not far from downtown Chicago. I would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSTREETER2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
CSTREETER2011,
I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay while visiting during your women's getaway. In addition, thank you for the feedback regarding the entrances, I will definitely look into this and I will make sure my team is giving the best directions for guets to get to their rooms.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards,
Luci Krych
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was at the property on September 19-21, the property was clean and the customer service was outstanding. The price was reasonable. Its in a great area for entertainment. I would recommend this property to all business travelers !

Room Tip: Atruim rooms nice, outside atrium rooms not much patio access ! 1st floor works cuz you can walk out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgarlvr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Cgarlvr09,
Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled that you find our hotel to be accommodating, clean and hospitable. As part of the Marriott family we strive to make our hotel your home away from home. We do hope that you visit our hotel again.
Respectfully,
Luci Krych
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Pros
Great business hotel to unwind after a days work.
Very friendly front desk staff
newly updated open concept lobby/lounge with TV and Bar.
Plenty of great chain restaurants in the area.
Oakbrook mall nearby if you need to do some shopping.

Cons
Food at the bar is lacking so expect to get 99% of your meals from somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanB020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
DanB020,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace. I am happy to hear that our staff was very helpful during your stay. We work hard as a team to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your positive review on our hotel's services and amenities We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Luci Krych
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Its a favorite location to stay to visit family. The hotel is in a business area with no restaurants walking distance. The pool is great. The morning breakfast good, not much choices, but simple. For lunch and dinner it becomes a quick serve bar-resto and food looks good. Nearby OakBrook mall and YorkTown center. Romms are fine. Its clean. Oldish but clean Our room this time had a very noisy airconditionning. We are usually on 2n floor and on 1st floor this time we here upstairs going to bathroom at night. We are here for 3 nights i didnt complain i will definetly ask for 2n floor next time.
Wifi works great and free. They are currently into constructions on the outisde parking. It was not disturbing for us. I am not sure about those leaving on the other side aisle.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuciKrych, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Nancy B,
Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled that you find our hotel to be accommodating, clean and hospitable. As part of the Marriott family we strive to make our hotel your home away from home. We do hope that we see you again soon and when you book your next upcoming reservation, please let us know when you will be arriving and we will block you on the 2nd or 3rd floor.

Luci Krych
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
2.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 6 Transam Plaza Dr, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4254
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Courtyard
Oakbrook Terrace Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing