We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in great location”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Suites in Oakbrook last weekend for one night and were very pleased with the hotel. The room was layed out perfectly for us as we were traveling with our 3 year son. He slept on the sofa bed and had easy access to the bathroom. The staff was very nice and helpful for us. The hotel was clean and seemed well maintained.

We had trouble getting our sofa bed to unfold and had to call the front desk to send maintenance to assist. He arrived promptly and was very pleasant - even holding a conversation with our son while he fixed the bed. It was a quick fix with his trusty wrench and good as new.

I would definitely stay here again - nice room for a great price in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    281
    71
    34
    23
See reviews for
293
190
58
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel was clean, neat, pleasant decor, friendly staff, rooms were spacious, clean, cozy, comfortable bedding and overall I would rate the entire experience a 9.5 on a 10 scale.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niece_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I took my 2.5 year old grandson for a weekend treat with "Amma". The hotel is lovely with good food, healthy choices and accommodation for kids. The indoor pool was nice, albeit a bit small. The staff, particularly Tameka, at the front desk ,and Steve the courtesy van driver, were wonderful and welcoming.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago's southwest suburbs.

Room Tip: The rooms with terraces are more removed from internal noise. Unfortunately, several weddings and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veneta, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

All in all, this is a nice place to stay, and you won't be disapointed.
The only negative is that it costs you to print your plane boarding passes, the first place I have ever been that does that. However it is a good value regardless!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Craig S.
Thank you for telling everyone about your stay and I am excited that you weren't disappointed. I am sorry about the boarding pass confusion, but you absolutely do not have to pay for that service. I will personally look into our Business Center solution to ensure it is working properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Simply wonderful service from every employee we met. Love the space of the rooms and the beauty and ambience of the hotel. We have held serveral functions there and even though we live in the sity of Chicago we think of the Hilton and the area as our " vacation place" . I look forward to our next visit to this Hilton. Just GREAT !!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glpme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Staycations are a beautiful thing! We look forward to continuing as your Vaction Spot! Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel staff and housekeeping went up and above the call of duty. I loved my stay here and everyone was so accommodating. Any needs or concerns were promptly addressed and it was obvious their goal was to make my stay as comfortable and stress-free as possible. You bet when I am on vacation or for a conference, this is the hotel to stay in. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The place is beautiful, the hotel restaurant fabulous, the fitness center and swimming pool were wonderful! You will love it here!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Happy TR, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am extremely proud that our team exceeded your expectations and we will be honored to be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were attending a wedding in the hotel and decided that the best option would be to stay in the hotel. What a great choice. The room was wonderful and the amenities were perfect. Wished that we had added a few more days to our stay. Just a great getaway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripletmom2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing