We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay in the Oakbrook area. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The hotel staff is great. There are plenty of close by steak, seafood, and italian restaurants. If you want a more casual lunch or dinner there are plenty of them around too. A big mall is across the street. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed.

Kory

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

With the exception of high restaurant prices, which I rarely use anyway, everything else about this place is top notch for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

What a great property! My wife and I decided immediately to make the Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace our new business hotel in the Naperville area. Exceptional quality and service. A must stay property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurtC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Only 1/2 hour from the city...and you get 3 times the room that you would if you stayed downtown! (amazingly priced as well) Very nice, clean, and the staff was wonderful. We were there on New Year's Eve and expected to be up most of night with loud noise, but we weren't! Either EXTREMELY sould proof walls, or a staff that worked very hard to make it enjoyable for everyone.
Breakfast was also wonderful. We decided that this would be our hotel for every trip to Chicago.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our family had a wonderful stay. Accommodations and amenties were exactly what was expected. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I have stayed several times at the Hilton Suites in Oakbrook Terrace and once again the value amazed me. A full suites hotel for a price under $100. I have not always been able to get a room for that low a price, but even when it has been higher, it has been a great value. A superb facility, great service, good and reasonable food, all in a great location for fun, shopping and everything else.

Stay next time you're in the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianMcL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Having a wonderful time celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary till a riot broke out 4 floors below us at 2:00AM. We callled the front desk who informed us they were handling it, only to have it get worse after we called so I, myself called 911 and we were told to stay in our room and not answer the door at ALL.. Not to mention the person who called us swearing at us for the WIFI password right before the riot happened. Then for the next 3 hours the police were there and had people from the party room lined up in the hall. Going back to sleep after that was difficult. We were told we would recieve a call form the manager but here it is 4 days later and still not call...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: £76 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing