We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We got a suite and it was wonderful! Rooms were very clean, and the beds were very comfortable! The service was outstanding! The pool area was nice, very clean and nice towels provided; enjoyed the outdoor patio area as well. The hotel is very clean; we were very impressed overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank travelmom2Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    275
    63
    33
    22
See reviews for
282
186
58
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got here late Friday night and had to leave early Saturday morning. Wonderful accomodations for 3 people. Spacious, oversized bathroom, great amenities and free coffee in the lobby. There was a sliding glass door to a balcony that I wish we could have enjoyed. We had to be in the city by 8:30am or we would have had the breakfast buffet. Helpful and friendly staff. Would like to stay here again next time through Chicago.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you have more than two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGRK, Director of Sales at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
MGW Traveler:

Thank you for your review! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate your business as we know you have many choices for lodging in the Oak Brook area.

All of us are thrilled that you were pleased with our guest accommodations and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel to stay in, the staff was excellent. I would stay here again when I return to the Chicago area. A couple of days ago I was in an Embassey Suites in San Antonio, TX it was a nice hotel but this was definitely a cut above. Worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

When I look for a hotel the accommodation is number 1. The amenities are secondary With this hilton the accommodation was exceptional. Great bed and comforter /pillows. Large suite w fridge and microwave 2 flat screen tvs. An hvac that actually corresponds with the thermostat.

Front desk staff. Friendly informed and truly made u feel like a guest, not a burden on their shift

I did not use the fitness center nor pool, however they appeared very nice
I will stay here over and over! Well done hilton oakbrook terrace.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJRCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter had a bball tourney at the McCormick Place the 10th-12th it really wasn't that far to drive back and forth (we stayed 4nites total).. Rates were reasonable.. Rooms very clean... Front desk personnel was absolutely wonderful!! Never rude.. At all. Only thing I wasn't fond of was the 2 elevators... And stairwell not on 1st floor. I don't mind waiting... But I'd like the option to just walk my butt up or down to the main floor (stairwell leads to outside from 2nd floor up). Beds are very comfy... I'm not picky .. Clean.. Comfy... Reasonable rates... Free parking... And I'm good. I didn't eat breakfast, little to pricey (no biggie tho) ... So we went elsewhere... No laundry room, but I used the one next door (Hilton Garden Inn)... I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IM10-32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've stayed here before and it was great. There was a problem this time with water and air conditioning (the hotel had neither). Staff at check-in did not tell us that there was not water or air-conditioning in the hotel. Telling the customer this fact should have been the #1 concern. Room could have been vacuumed and mopped better as well between guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here as a family of 4 but part of a family group of 12. Sofa beds were actually were comfortable! Room was clean, hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Suites were a perfect size for my family. Price was great too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank atsirk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing