We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was large and very beautiful. Would definitely stay here again. Wish we didn't have so much running around to do so we could have just relaxed in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenleesmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Taking the 6 of us proved to be fun when things roll correctly. Kids like one thing and grand kids another but the stay at this hotel fit all our needs. Trying to find find something nice with out breaking the bank helped a lot and we plan to do it again. Not as convenient as a downtown hotel but parking was free and rooms nice without the high prices. Good family hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Large rooms, clean, efficient place to relax after a long day of work. Breakfast was excellent and the Fitness Center had everything I needed to help me relax. The rooms were very quiet and large with a "living room", bed room, bath room and two TV's. Everything was in good working order and I was able to get very comfortable. The parking lot was large and able to accomodate all the vehicles. The location was perfect, right next to a mall with lots of restaurant options. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a miserable experience here, especially dealing with Robert Lewis on the night crew. Incredibly rude. On top of that, when I checked in, was greeted by used soap in my room which the cleaning crew had neither removed or replace. Used to be a nice property, but I expect more from a Hilton. Plenty of other options around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Dwane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I was directed here for a business meeting. My company had blocked some rooms. The hotel is about 18 miles from downtown Chicago by cab. The ride cost $55 including tip. The reception is sort of stupid. When I would ask a question, they would look at me like they had seen Jesus. The room had an interesting layout with two modes of entrance into the bathroom. The minibar fridge was not plugged in and I could not find a way to plug it in. I thought that for the area the food and beverage was very expensive. A glass of wine delivered to the room included a five dollar charge. When I added tip it was close to $20 for a glass of wine. OMG. I tried fish tacos (good), quesadilla (meh), truffle fries (meh), Cuban flatbread (good) and a catered lunch which was decent. The shuttle service was very accommodating and bringing me to places where I wanted to go. Overall above average.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MABM917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We got a suite and it was wonderful! Rooms were very clean, and the beds were very comfortable! The service was outstanding! The pool area was nice, very clean and nice towels provided; enjoyed the outdoor patio area as well. The hotel is very clean; we were very impressed overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank travelmom2Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got here late Friday night and had to leave early Saturday morning. Wonderful accomodations for 3 people. Spacious, oversized bathroom, great amenities and free coffee in the lobby. There was a sliding glass door to a balcony that I wish we could have enjoyed. We had to be in the city by 8:30am or we would have had the breakfast buffet. Helpful and friendly staff. Would like to stay here again next time through Chicago.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you have more than two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MGWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGRK, Director of Sales at Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

MGW Traveler:

Thank you for your review! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate your business as we know you have many choices for lodging in the Oak Brook area.

All of us are thrilled that you were pleased with our guest accommodations and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: £80 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing