We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 40th birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here June 27th through the 29th to celebrate my 40th BDay in the Chi with the hubby and my sister-in-law. We booked our room with the breakfast and it was so nice. Staff was friendly and courteous and the hotel was on point. My first time to Chicago, but definitely not the last! We also loved staying in the Oakbrook area, which is not far from downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

522 - 528 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Friendly staff, clean and large rooms, and very convenient. We have been here several times and plan to come again. Like very much the suite format. Parking is easy and convenient. Food service somewhat expensive

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidD863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was very clean, comfortable and the rooms were up to date. Internet connection was very easy to use and fast. The breakfast was easy and people were helpful as I was rushing out the door for a meeting. Clean bathrooms, fresh smelling and I liked the travel cups in the room for the coffee/tea. I would definately come back again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here one night before heading into downtown Chicago for several nights. This property appears to be an old Embassy Suites property. Two room suites with a TV in each room, bed in one room and pull out couch in the other room. Quality beds and mattresses, the pull out couch was one of the most comfortable I've run across in quite some time. There is a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Very large bathroom with access from both rooms of the suite. Very, very quite. There was plenty of free parking but it was a bit of a challenge to get by all of the congestion of a nearby playhouse. Did not use it but there is a pretty good sized indoor pool. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel over the weekend for four nights. The location was very good for the actviitiesI had planned. Beyond that, I was pretty much "under-whelmed" on the hotel itself. For the price, I expected a lot more amenities. For example, the thermostat control would not go below 68 degrees, and it took a while for the bedroom to cool down (even though the living area was comfortable). There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, they charged $3.00 per bottle of water in the room, and there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby. These each might sound like small annoyances, but these and everything else added up did not leave a very good impression.

The WORST was the internet service in the room. The connection kept dropping. I asked at the front desk about it, and he said he would check, but it never got any better. I am REALLY glad I was not there on business, and trying to get any work done from the room. It would not have been possible to keep a connection going.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuimaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I frequently stay at this hotel since the office I visit is very close to this location. I have been staying here for several years now, but until now I took the time to write a review. I have always stay here because of my business and just recently stayed at a different hotel which made me appreciate this one even more. The greatest asset of this hotel is the room space. You don't feel at all in a regular tight room. There is a pretty spacious bedroom with a large TV, a staying area with another TV, small kitchen and large bathroom. The other high point in my opinion is the location. It is very close to the Oakbrook Center Mall and very close to main highways like 88, 294 and 90; so you have easy access to any main road around Chicago.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had excellent service, clean environment, and a very quiet stay. The A/C was wonderful! Parking was a bit much, only because it was adjacent to a conference center and it was a packed house. We were checked in and out the hotel very quickly, and we didn't have to wait because our receipt was emailed directly to the account we originally used to schedule the stay. The Wi-Fi was also great. Overall, it was a great place, for a bargain price and we'll definitely be staying there when we return to the Chicago area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Talisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: £85 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing