We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, quiet, tastefully decorated rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet, tastefully decorated rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed here at the last minute and were stunned by how nice it was. It appears to be a former Embassy Suites, so it has the large, open lobby with all the rooms facing it. It was quiet, beautifully decorated, clean, and very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCFreedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    275
    63
    33
    22
See reviews for
281
186
58
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

This was a nice hotel; the room had nice furnishings and was very quiet. Free coffee in the lobby, but it was not advertised within the hotel. No free breakfast or free internet. The pool was small but pretty nice. Many shops and places to eat near by.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwtotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland, IL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2009

Stayed at the Oakbrook Hilton Suites for an anniversary weekend. Saw a show at Drury Lane which is right next door and spent the weekend relaxing.

I was very impressed with the hotel. Check-in was very, very smooth. Requested a quiet room on a high floor and was pleased to find out we were in a corner room on the top floor with a view of downtown Chicago in the distance. Our Room was very nice, our room was a little larger than norm, I think, since we were tucked into the corner. All rooms are true two room suites. Living area had a wet bar with granite counters microwave and fridge, nice sofa, work desk and a television. King sized bed was very comfortable and quiet. As another poster mentioned the bedroom is away from the door, and the outer hallway, as the bathroom is between the bedroom and the hotel corridor. Bathroom was very spacious and had a stand up shower and a soaking tub with granite counters.

We had the breakfast package which was a hot full buffet breakfast. Food was good and fresh, and the restaurant was set in the center atrium with a soaring ceiling up the full ten floors. Hotel also had an indoor pool but we didn't get a chance to try it or the bar that was also located in the hotel.

Drury Lane was right next door, a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Very convenient if you are attending a show. The Hilton Suites is also very close to Oakbrook Mall and Yorktown is only a few minutes away.

I really had no complaints. The only thing I could say negative about this hotel is the room had what appeared to be a sliding door to an external balcony, but the door was sealed shut. Not really sure why, it would have nice to have been able to open the door. Not so much a complaint as an observation.

I will definately be returning, we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgtdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2009

This hotel is very nice. The location is quiet and felt safe. The facilities and grounds were clean and maintained well. The room was large and all furniture was in excellent condition. The room, though right in front of the elevator, was very quiet in the bedroom. The bedroom is not directly beside the hallway; the bathroom is a buffer between the bedroom and the hallway helping to eliminate hallway noise in the bedroom. When seated at the desk in the front room adjacant to the hallway, I did hear some hallway sounds, but nothing too major. I found the employees at this hotel to be attentive and polite; their behavior was genuine.

  • Liked — Room size and layout.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank storewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

It was a great experience after my room change. At check-in, I was initially given a room on the 3rd floor that smelled like smoke. This is a non-smoking hotel now. The room had a sign in it if we smoked in the room, there would be a $150.00 charge. Neither my husband nor I smoke and we could not stand the smell of smoke in the room. After I called to the front desk to complain, I was promptly brought a key to another room on another floor that was excellent.

I was informed that before the hotel went totally non-smoking that the 3rd floor was a smoking floor.

I enjoyed my stay and the front desk staff was very helpful with my questions and providing directions.

  • Liked — The Suite itself & The Bathroom - separte shower and separate bathtub
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CTravelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2008

I spent one night at the Hilton Suites, and the experience was very good overall. The hotel is a little hard to get to on an outer road near Oakbrook Mall. There are a couple of streets that are closed and an exit to I-88 is also closed. Call the property for correct directions, and don't trust Google Maps or your navigation unit.

The lobby was clean and the front desk staff friendly. The atrium goes all the way to the top of the hotel, and all of the rooms face into it. I was checked in quickly and stopped in the small thrift store/business center to print my next boarding pass.

The room was very spacious for a Chicago suburb, which is the main reason I'm writing a review. You just don't see rooms this big that often. It was very clean, with a desk, couch, and TV in the living room area. The bedroom had another TV, and the bed was very comfortable. It had the newer way of making beds in hotels, with just a small cloth duvet thing that I threw away. The rest of the linens appeared fresh.

The bathroom was very large as well.

I didn't sample the gym or common areas, but did eat breakfast in the restaurant. The service was very fast, although I only ate from the continental breakfast bar.

I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Oakbrook!

  • Liked — Very spacious room.
  • Disliked — Hard to find outer road location and nearby road construction.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank putty469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
333 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2008

I would like to say what a wonderful stay we had at the Hilton Suites. A very nice room for the price.We had the breakfast package with our stay, it included Scrambled Eggs,Bacon,Grits,Pancakes and assorted pastries along with juices and coffee. The room was very nice with all the amenities you need.We chose this hotel because of its closeness to the Drury Lane Theate, Which is a short walk across the parking lot. Everything was great, The staff was A++and very helpful.

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing