We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Great Hotel I travel from the UK 2-3 times a year on business.

When I am in the chicago area I always stay at Hilton suites Oakbrooke.

Location is good for the freeway and downtown.The hotel has all the amenities I need and the staff are friendly and helpful.

I can recommend this hotel for both short and long stays.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
Thank Roger186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2011

located next door to drury lane playhouse, very clean and pleasant hotel.

our sr. citizen rate was very reasonable for what i believe is a 4star hotel.

large room, comfortable bed and quiet surroundings.

we skipped the $14.95 buffet breakfast, tho i'm sure you could order off menu.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank raceaveal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

fast check-in
I don't know what they put on their beds,but they are very comfy cozy.
I did try room service and it was good but expensive

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eodunsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

It was one of the better winter , much needed winter get aways we have had in a long time. From room service, breakfast., and luxirius accomodations to room cleanliness and comfort, we were tottally pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgeviewchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Great property, very good value for a nice two room suite. Front desk staff,especially Abbie were fantastic. I travel frequently and its the best front desk staff I have seen in years. They are all very cheery and pleasant, also very efficient. Tim the front desk manager is doing a good job hiring and training his staff.

lopeztec

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBDVAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

would definitely seek out to stay here for any business trip - easy ORD access, comfortable and spacious rooms with good workspace. And, very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SParkerDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Great experience at this hotel. Last time I'd stayed here was 20 years ago, so didn't know what to expect - and was very impressed! Rooms are well laid out, and very comfortable. I also appreciate the fact that the bedrooms are on the outer perimater of the hotel w/ multiple doors that can be closed to eliminate any noise from the atrium. Pool on the small side, but adquate, and fitness center was actually that - a dedicated area with good quality equipment, not just a couple of pieces of outdated junk stuffed in a room that's no larger than a broom closet. Only drawbacks worth mentioning are room lighting: very dim, not great for reading/working; and cost of food in restaurant - pretty expensive, but you can get past that with the microwave, mini-fridge and coffeemaker in the room. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFouts_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: £74 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing