We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay was great, but when we returned home we noticed a discrepancy in our statement. Immediately it was taken care of (Thanks, Jim!) and in a friendly way. I always appreciate good customer service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKTonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear MKTonia,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay at our hotel. That's wonderful that you had a great stay. We are glad that you enjoyed it and got to experience our good customer service and wonderful staff.

Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    92
    58
    39
    23
See reviews for
58
48
35
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Okeechobee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I am very familiar with this location.. I got this hotel on Priceline for $60.00 plus tax. I was so close to everything - shopping, restaurants, services, as well as being close to family. The staff was great. Beautiful room - very fresh and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Joyce T,

Thank you for submitting a review based on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do this. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved the location, staff, and rooms. That is great to hear.

We do hope to see you again soon as we love hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stay there often for convenience. Place used to be nice, fresh and clean. NOT ANYMORE!! Romm smelled like dirty feet and mold.Can hear the elevators all night. A/C is loud. Carpet was filthy in the room and hallways! Needs to be replaced!! The Bed so used and old, Tied to lay on my side and kept falling in the middle. Such a groove in the middle of the bed. OH, the pillows, my neck still aches!! The folks that work there are very kind and helpful. But, the place needs a good renovation and scrubbing... Think next trip, going elsewhere.

Room Tip: NO TIPS. Very room I get there is the same!! YUCK!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cher h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Cher H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate taking the time to do this. We are not happy at all that you didn't enjoy your stay. We deeply apology for having issues with cleanliness such as the hallways and not enjoying the bed, pillows, and AC unit. We are happy that you thought kindly of our staff.

We wish we could have done a better job hosting your stay and the issues you explained will be addressed with our team. Thank you once again for your comments as they help our hotel become better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macomb, il
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Got this "surprise hotel" on Priceline for $50 plus tax. Was not disappointed. It is located within a couple blocks of our destination of REI, along with numerous restaurants and shopping(Costco, Old Navy, TJ Maxx, DSW Shoes, World Market, Pier One, etc". We stayed here with plans to venture out shopping and found ourselves spending most of our time in this area. The room was updated, comfy bed, and had a coffee pot). There was a pool we saw that looked nice, and the sports bar was packed(meaning it must've been a great place). I have no complaints. Even if I paid twice the price, I would have been pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: On the main drag. Great Stay! Would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfamilyMacomb_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear HappyfamilyMacomb_il,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the location with all the restaurants and shopping, the room, and the price for the room. We enjoyed hosting your stay and making it the most satisfying as we could.

We hope to see you again soon if you come back to our area and need a place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calhoun, GA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Wasn't asked if I wanted smoke or no smoke room, and was given a disgusting smoky room after being denied my top floor request. Parking is indeed awful, but a handy tip is to give your Priority Club number and maybe get one of the reserved spots behind the hotel.

If smoking rooms make you feel kinda sick, make sure to not get stuck in a nasty smoking room. Room 352 wasn't only nasty smelling but the adjoining door had a handle that had fallen off...creepy experience. At least deadbolt worked and I could cover the door handle area with the ironing board. Don't think I would go out of my way to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Gobige,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time and value your comments. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It looks like when you booked we did not have any non-smoking rooms left. Unfortunately you had to endure that room and we wish we had a non-smoking room for you. We did have maintenance replace the doorknob to the connecting room. We are aware of the parking issue when we get busy and are looking into getting more spaces.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I wasn't impressed by the rude front desk manager, especially since the night clerk told me days ago that she will accommodate my early check in. What kind of customer service professional is the manager by asking me to call back later in the day for availability. As a platinum IHG member, I had a terrible interaction experience with the staffs.
The gym was small and lacked functioning equipments, no air vent in the gym either.
Loud elevator kept me up most of the night, pick a room away from elevators.
Rooms were updated recently and it was clean. The bed was acceptable for a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_OhioState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jimmy_OhioState,

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. We are unhappy that you did not like our service and the inadequate gym. We try our best to please all of our guests especially platinum members like yourself. It sounds like we did not display or great customer service to you that we usually display and we are embarrassed by that. I have talked to our staff regarding early check-ins as they are usually not guaranteed but a request that we try and honor. Our maintenance department also was notified regarding the gym.

Again, thank you for your comments and we hope your stay doesn't keep you away from coming back shall you need to stay in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

It is conveniently located and there are decent eating options nearby

The hotel itself hasn't been renovated could be a days inn with a better paint job

The staff was polite and efficient

The bar is always busy so parking can be an issue. It is also a good place to hangout

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank N T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear N T,

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced our polite and efficient staff. Our goal is to make sure guests like you are taken care of and it looks like we did our job.

Hopefully shall you need a room for your next business trip you will chose to stay with us again as we would love to host your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
2.0 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Address: 17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oak Brook Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn is a premiere full service hotel and is ADA- and FEMA-approved. Our guests are provided with an experience not found anywhere else in the city. The hotel is centrally located off I-88 between I-294 and I-355 in the beautiful Oak Brook western suburb, nestled in the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel features complimentary shuttle service to all local corporate offices. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is centrally located for all Chicago corporate business. Nestled in the middle of the Chicago in the suburbs between Midway Airport and O`Hare Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook hotel is the best choice for lodging when working with companies alike: IBM, Com Ed, Crowe Horwath, Inland Real Estate, McDonalds, Perkin Elmer, Sara Lee, Joint Commission, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Mid America Plaza Businesses and many more in the Oakbrook, Lombard and Oakbrook Terrace Area. Our meeting rooms also come complete with audio-visual equipment. Cattails Restaurant and Lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 217 beautiful decorated rooms are appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary high-speed Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing