We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burger and Stella on Tap!”

MJ's Walnut St Pub & Grill
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Oglesby
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: MJ's Pub & Grill is where you'll have fun while enjoying the home cooked meals, indoors or on the patio. Our full stocked bar to serve you one of MJ's Specialty drinks or martinis. 5 TVs for all your sports plus a big Screen and video gaming so you can win some money while you're here. Our friendly service hours are 7 days a week, 10 am to midnight Sunday thru Thursday, 10 am to 2 am Friday & 10 am to 3 am Saturday. And we have weekend entertainment.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Burger and Stella on Tap!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The is a genuine tavern in a small town, with "regulars", and the ball game on the (small) TV. Burgers were tasty, Stella Artois and other great ales on tap, and they even made a tasty martini for my picky father! Staff were incredibly nice and attentive to us.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family owned, family friendly!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stopped mid afternoon for late lunch/early dinner! The kitchen doesn't normally open until 4 so we were about an hour early. The owners opened the kitchen for us and made us feel very welcome. The atmosphere was great-decorated nice, great music and very clean! The food was really good-large portions and made fresh for us. My husband loved the Italian Stallion. We will visit again next time we are in town!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Had lunch at this great Midwestern pub. Very clean and well managed. We're lucky enough to be able to dine with the owners. Good food and excellent service. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, WI
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly place with great sandwiches.”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is a hangout for locals, but the bartender/waitress made us feel like "one of them". Just wanted a quick sandwich and a beer. Good food, prices and service!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MontanaDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place for a sandwich”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Decent service. Sandwiches were good. Mostly high top tables.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoomerLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MJ's Walnut St Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to MJ's Walnut St Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing