We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oglesby Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It is a nice hotel however, I was VERY upset to find a USED Condom right beside the bed. I told the housekeeper she did say sorry but I was very upset because I have two toddlers in there and I can only imagine what they would have done if they had saw it. Also the pool room says its 80 degrees ITS NOT ITS FREEZING!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you check around your room before you get settled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am truly sorry that you had such an experience at my property. We pride ourselves in our award-wining cleanliness, and are usually very attentive to details. I have reviewed our policies and procedures with my staff to make sure something like this is not overlooked again. I hope you will stay with us again and give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality. Also, I suggest that you allow housekeeping in your room daily when you are and extended stay. This will allow more opportunities for detailed cleaning. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice motel, conveniently located, family restaurant and fast good restaurants within walking distance. Continental breakfast was very good. Lounge area was immaculate. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were perfect, heater was very quiet and heated the room up in very good time. Best price in the area. Very quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: Best motel in the area (LaSalle, Peru, Oglesby). Very nice family restaurant and several fast food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I very much appreciate you staying with us and do hope to see you again. We will continue our commitment to offer a clean, comfortable stay at an affordable price. Safe and happy travels! - Joanne M. Jones, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

After checking in to the best western hotel across the street we were very disappointed and immediately came across the street to the Days Inn hotel and booked a room. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and very friendly and she has us checked into our room in minutes. Excellent service and excellent employee! The room was updated, clean and the hallways even smelled very clean and inviting. Breakfast was good and the lady who was maintaining the breakfast did an excellent job in keeping up with the demand. I have no real complaints for this hotel other than the pool water being awfully chilly and that there is no longer a whirlpool. Overall the staff was excellent, the room was clean and enjoyable and I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend this hotel for anyone who is traveling to Oglesby to visit starved rock or any other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for coming over and giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you! I am glad to hear that you found everything to be satisfactory - except for the pool temperature - which did need to be adjusted. I do apologize for that. Please come back and stay with us! -Joanne M. Jones, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just pulled off road for a room and were met by a friendly and very helpful young lady. We were interested in a Mexican meal. Although she had not eaten there, she knew where one was. Gave directions, excellent food. She asked us to give her our impression of the restaurant for future inquiries. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again. Diana K.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so glad to hear that we could direct you to a good restaurant and your stay with us was satisfactory. Please come back and be our guest again! -Joanne M. Jones, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were on a two-week trip and this was the nicest place we came across. Very clean, very comfortable, and the people were great. Will definitely make this a stop if we are in the area again. (They could give lessons in cleanliness, which was much appreciated). Coffee 24/7 and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for sharing! I am so glad to here that you were satisfied with your stay and that everything was clean and in order. I do hope to see you again soon! Safe travels! - Joanne M. Jones, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
3.7 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Address: 120 N Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348-9771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range: £52 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing