We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed here a few times now. I enjoy exploring Starved Rock a few times a year. It is a good value for my dollar. Reasonably clean, decent breakfast and good water pressure in the shower. What more can you ask for? It is not the Ritz, nor am I paying for the Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    95
    36
    31
    14
See reviews for
140
78
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Indiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice Hotel that's close to the parks. The rooms were clean, with microwave, and fridge. The bed comfort was a 8 out of 10. The breakfast was the same as most Hotels in this range, waffles, cereals, and muffins. Didn't use the pool but looked nice and clean. Yes I would stay here again. Note: Illinois Hotels have what amount to a resort tax. It amounts to about a extra $9.00 per room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was very happy with the hotel over all. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms where very nice and the price was great. There was several fast food place right in the area and it is right off of the highway. I would stay here again if I am every in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steohanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Walls were paper thin and heard everything around you - had to wait for about 5 minutes for some one to help us at check in. When we went to check out and told the desk all of the noise issues the staff did not seem that sympathetic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oglesbybw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of myself and my entire team, I would like to apologize you didn't enjoy your stay better.

I assure you, I have discussed this with my staff to ensure guests feel more appreciated. I take all feedback very seriously.

If you would like to discuss this more, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. I look forward to seeing you back.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Sam Sankovich, General Manager
815-883-3535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed the pool and the workout room. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Pool could have been cleaner but I think the Fri. & Sat. that we were there, the motel was pretty full. The girls were very busy keeping up with the towels but they kept them coming. People were taking two or three at a time. We use to stay at Quality Inn but like Best Western so much better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphysboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It's a little out of the way but very clean and well kept with friendly staff. The bed was a little hard, but not too bad - the pillows were good quality. I would have preferred a more comfortable chair to sit in. I really liked having a wall thermostat to control the temp in the room, it seems more constant, like home. Compared to hotels in neighboring towns, this was by far the most economical especially considering it wa such a nice, clean hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Disgusting for a hotel to still offer guests "smoking" rooms. Made the hallways smell disgusting and we could smell the smoke in our "non" smoking room. Also, the whirlpool was broken during our stay and the front desk was unaccommodating when asked our options in changing rooms. We ended up staying in the Days Inn across the street for roughly the same rate and were very satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oglesbybw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us here in Oglesby. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations, but do appreciate the feedback.

I have reviewed each of your complaints with the necessary departments to ensure this is not happening in future. I would be more than happy to speak with you regarding your stay at your convenience.

Again, thank you for the feedback and I look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Sam Sankovich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
3.8 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
4.7 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
Address: 900 Holiday Inn St, Oglesby, IL 61348-9697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Oglesby Inn is the closest hotel to Starved Rock State Park! Our recently renovated hotel features an indoor pool and hot tub, guest laundry services, and a private business center. All of our spacious rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, voice mail, free wireless Internet, coffee makers, hair dryers, and iron and ironing boards. The hotel also has six Executive Suites which are perfect for the extended stay traveler. We pride ourselves on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily and also have several restaurants in walking distance. Within 10 minutes, you have numerous state parks, outdoor activities for every season, shopping centers and a variety of dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Holiday Inn Oglesby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing