We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to relax but what about the noise?”
Review of Mekong Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mekong Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cai Be
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The perfect place to relax but what about the noise?”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the lodge for one night and we would be glad to stay there for another week. Friendly atmosphere, very hoping standards of professionalism and quality, spacious rooms, amazing gardens, bicycles and more... But boats passing the whole time outside the room and karaoke nights organized in those boats make life really difficult especially at nights..

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EMICH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    181
    41
    11
    2
See reviews for
162
299
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krapkowice, Poland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Luxurious resort located at the river bank. Nice small houses, some of them with smaal private swimming pool. This is Mekong so you can observe live on the river but remember it is noisy all the time. Exteremely friendly staff can arrange everything you want: biking, boat, dinner, ...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JarekMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We travelled to Mekong Lodge with car service from Saigon, arriving there from a big city. No words can explain the beaty and calmness walking into this resort. The garden was covered plants and flowers, our bungalow had a little private pool and the only noises you heard were from the nature! The bathroom was outside but discrete, We had two nights there and one on Le Cohchichine cruise, we asked the hotel if they could help us with transfer to a bus station that could take us to Rah Gia, they actually arranged everything! Private driver to the busstation, and tickets to Rach Gia, also trasfer from there to our hotel, yes we was surpised! We had our own guide, shared with another family of four who took us on bisycle trips around the village, and to the the floating marked. Seeing the way people lived there, and the nature of this place was unforgettable!! Also the guide did all he could to make our stay perfect, his name was Hau.
We had five courses every day, both for lunsj and dinner, included in the bill, amazing food! And the drinks was really cheap. Our trip on the cruise is also recommened, we shared a cruise with only 6 other people, the boat was beautiful, and the crew and guide, Khuu Tinh Kiet, was more than helpful! Even had a free footmassage on the top of the boat after an advanture around the river.
We can highly recommend this trip to everone! I never seen anything like this, and have memories for life.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

After cycling the whole day we were staying at the Mekong Lodge. Nice room with a lot of space and a very nice view on the river. People are friendly but a little laid back. Dinner as well as breakfast were a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Detlef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but enjoyed the experience, our little chalet was set a few rows back from the river.
We had a bike ride around the area, a cooking class and the meals were very good.
The outside bathroom was good with bath and shower. The rooms were very comfy and clean. Chairs provided outside on the decking.
Would have liked to stay longer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Mekong Lodge has been a real highlight of our 3 weeks in Vietnam. More than a hotel it was an experience and a chance to see the local culture. The rooms (especially the villas with the plunge pools) were perfect and the food was wonderful. What made our 3 night stay so special was the time we spent with our guide, Khoa, who took us on bike rides through local villages, to local schools, factories, and on the river and to the floating and land market. With Khoa we saw things we would never see on our own.

A stay here is highly recommended- and if possible make it a 2 or 3 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reereelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We booked the tour: THE MEKONG WATER WAY (MEKONG DELTA CRUISE) 3d/2n which included 1 night at the lodge and 1 night at the boat Lecochinchine. We have had a great time. We had a lodge next to the river with private (little) pool. The lodge is beautiful, the setting is very nice and the food is fantastic! During our stay in the lodge we had a bike tour and a cooking class which were fun. The boat Lecochinchine is stunning! Again, great food, lovely romantic rooms and a nice staff. In our opinion it is good value for money, the staff takes their job very seriously, the guides we had spoke good english and all pick-ups and tour started right on time. Thanks mr Tan!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niels R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cai Be
1.7 mi away
Mekong Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa
17.3 mi away
The Island Lodge
The Island Lodge
#1 of 10 in My Tho
278 reviews
21.8 mi away
Ben Tre Riverside Resort
Ben Tre Riverside Resort
#2 of 10 in Ben Tre
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ben Tre
291 reviews
7.6 mi away
Halona Hotel
Halona Hotel
#50 of 98 in Phu Quoc Island
11 reviews
4.2 mi away
Happy Family Guesthouse
Happy Family Guesthouse
#2 of 13 in Vinh Long
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mekong Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mekong Lodge

Property: Mekong Lodge
Address: Dong Hoa Hiep | Cai Be, Cai Be, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Tien Giang Province > Cai Be
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cai Be
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mekong Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place for those who love nature and wish to discover a real Vietnam that is left untouched by modernization. Mekong Lodge was built in typical housing architecture in Mekong Delta: bungalows with thatched roofs, complete with private terraces and gardens. A stay at Mekong Lodge to take a pause from busy life, to refresh soul with fresh air and pure nature, and to live like a local without compromising on comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mekong Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing