We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
74
14
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
14
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacked breakfastan early flightbristol airportyew treebusy roadairport parkingclean comfortable accommodationbit noiseyyogurtclose to the airportsmall fridgetea coffee facilitiesthe main houseovernight stay and parkingstayed for one nightcomfy bedwayne
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed here before our morning flights. Very convenient location to the airport, just minutes away. The rooms are basically like converted barns. Small but have everything you could possibly need including a comfy bed. It's very close to the main road- so expect noise. Ear plugs are provided though. It was too noisy for my personal preference but others may be OK. Hearing others come and go with cars on the noisy gravel made it hard to sleep properly. But for an early flight, it was certainly better than leaving home at a super early time. Free WiFi was a great bonus! As was the take away breakfast Wayne made us: ham and cheese croissant, Muller yogurt, penguin bar and a carton of orange juice. Perfect for an early start. We were collected from the airport with no issues at all. Really did everything we needed and couldn't complain at Wayne's kind service. Just wish that I had given consideration to the issue that it could have been noisy. When our neighbours had a knock on their door to be collected about an hour before we needed to get up, the doors are so close we thought it was our door being knocked.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent rooms (as a family of four we had interconnecting rooms), location is perfect for the airport and with inclusive parking the price is unbeatable. The owner Wayne did an amazing job, really welcoming and helpful and genuinely could not do enough for us. The takeaway breakfast was great, just what we needed with an early start and the transfers to and from the airport were seamless. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again. And to Wayne, thanks for the stress free top and tail to our holiday!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank danandkatandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We have stayed at Yew Tree Cottage a few times now and we cannot fault the breakfast nor the airport service that Wayne provides. We stayed there recently and I requested a room that we have stayed in before, and on arrival Wayne helped us with our suitcases and showed us to the room that I had requested. Breakfast was plentiful and we were asked if we would like more tea/coffee and toast. We were taken to the airport in plenty of time for our flight and when we arrived back to Bristol two weeks later, a quick phone call to Wayne and a few minutes later he was there to pick us up and we were swiftly taken back to the cottage where our car was ready for us to drive away. A good service that we cannot fault.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lineagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Flew down to Bristol from Newcastle as a party of 8 and turned up at this B&B, knocked on the door for it to be not even 1/3 of the way opened with a bearded man stood behind claiming that his boiler had broken and we could not stay. Therefore after not even the slightest of apology and quite a rude attitude we were left on his front lawn with no-where to stay. (trying to find accommodation for 8 people on a Saturday in the center of Bristol is NOT easy!!!!!!!) Claimed that he had emailed us the day before explaining the situation however being in Spain we had no access to emails. Didn't even bother trying otherwise to get in contact.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Algtag10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We left our car here and stayed overnight as we had to be at airport by 7.10 in morning,when we arrived we were met by an old gent who I assume was Wayne's dad as Wayne had to go out but if we had any problems we could give him a ring,we were shown to our room which was small but clean and adequate it was on main road but the noise didn't really bother us. In the morning Wayne gave us a knock at 7 o'clock with two packed breakfasts,which consisted of a roll carton of juice,yogurt,cake bar and a piece of fruit the airport was a 5min drive. On return I rang Wayne once we had collected our luggage and he was there within 5mins our car was ready to just drive away it was stress free from start to finish and would recommend for an overnight stay, ideal for airport already have recommended to a relative. Thanks Wayne for a stress free service and would definitely use again

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews