We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oggie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Felton B&B and Inns
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oggie”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were more than delighted with this accommodation
it was lovely and warm on a very bitterly cold night.
The bed really comfortable and the breakfast was freshly cooked
with plenty of choice. We also found our hosts very friendly and
helpful. There was a pub very close where we could have an
evening meal or snack. We would definately stay with Penny again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
28
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We consider ourselves very fortunate to stay at this bed and breakfast - everything was PERFECT. Penny was extremely pleasant and very helpful. We were collected from the airport within a couple of minutes after phoning. The breakfast was outstanding - we would without doubt stay at this bed and breakfast again. Many thanks Regards Rita and Steve

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Obidashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We booked the family room. Penny greeted us as soon as we arrived. The room’s in an old barn/cow shed, separate to the main building with own front door. Bunkbeds and a sofa, TV etc and stairs to mezzanine with double bed. Initially a bit chilly but warmed to furnace temperature quickly. It was the little things, kit kats on the tea-tray, tv magazine, childrens books and childrens duvet covers on the bunk-bed. We were shown that breakfast was in the main building. Unfortunately our 2 nights were cut short as littlest one got sick, we explained to Penny, she didn't charge for the 2nd night and even cut my breakfast up when my poorly daughter wouldn't get off my lap and I had to eat one handed! Breakfast was wonderful, fresh eggs (their chickens), quality sausages and bacon, tomato’s, fried bread, mushrooms, beans, toast, cereals and juice, all included in the price. It’s near the airport, planes heard up to midnight and after 6am. Bathroom was cold (keep the bedroom door open to warm it) and perhaps brollies in wet weather for the courtyard crossing, but small things when you look at the overall experience. We will book again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mumschazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

A wonderful stay. Penny was brilliant and so helpful and kind. We stayed in a very clean immaculate room - my husband and I and our two boys. The double bed was on a mezzanine landing and the bunk beds downstairs with a sofa and tv with a bathroom behind. It was a wet night and panic set in when we got muddy feet on the carpet but were told not to worry by Penny. Nothing was too much trouble and even though there was ten of us in total and all wanted different variations of a cooked breakfast it was not a problem and there was certainly alot of it!!. We stayed for a wedding close by and it felt like we were staying with friends/family.Thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jegbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Excellent! We were given Newditch's phone number by another airport parking place and I'm soooo glad. We dropped our car off at 5.30am and were whisked straight to the airport 2 minutes away, then when we returned, a quick phone call from the baggage hall and we were collected immediately.
The accommodation was really good - spacious, very clean and comfortable, then in the morning it was over to the house for a fantastic full breakfast with all the trimmings around a refectory table in the kitchen! £90 for a fortnight's secure parking, transfers and a night's bed and breakfast for two. You won't get better!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KernowExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

What a lovely B&B. We stayed here on our return from Bristol Airport and the service was excellent.
We dropped the car on the Thursday, Penny showed us the room, dropped us at the airport (3 mins drive away). On our return we collected our cases and rang Penny, the driver (son I think) was pulling up at the collection point as we walked to the area. Room was lovely and warm, extra touches were the kit kats with our coffee!
Shower was fantastic and powerful, room very clean, kids slept great. Little noise from the main road but we soon slept.
Only think that was missing was an iron and a haridryer, not a problem but other rooms may have had them in it, if I needed them I would have asked Penny and I know she would have got me them.
Breakfast was best I have had in a long time, everything fresh and I would have thought local too.
I will be using the car parking service for the airport again next year

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonesShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

A lucky find! I needed a reasonably priced over night stay by Bristol Airport. A great price, fantastic room, very comfortable bed and brill breakfast. Friendly and welcoming family and a free airport transfer. They also had no problem with me arriving at 11:00pm. Highly recommended, will be using in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giles r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felton
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
1.5 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
449 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
0.4 mi away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Lulsgate
1,614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hathway House
Hathway House
#3 of 6 in Felton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Newditch Farm Potters Hill, Felton BS40 9XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Felton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Felton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing