We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Invaluable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Felton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2013

On our most recent of many visits we left the car with them at very reasonable rates and then were picked up from the Airport on our return at 1.15 am and within 5 minutes we were in our room for a very comfortable night's sleep before an excellent full English breakfast. What more could you want. All the family are involved in the operation and they are all charming ,helpful and friendly. On another occasion we were even driven by them down the road for supper and then collected again to save us from driving.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jph1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We have used newditch farm for years now. They are very friendly, take and collect you to the airport and look after your car, never any problems. The price is great to. I have recommended this to many and they do use. A great place.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Johnathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I was absolutely made up by my stay at Newditch Farm,what an amazing place to stay, it was so clean, so friendly and so convenient. the B ad B is run by a lovely family and they made me felt at home for the five nights i spent there. the breakfast was lovely....it really was...lovely oatmeal porridge...the yellowest eggs, great sausages. it was great ...... I will be coming back here and will be telling friends about it... I absolutely recommend it. ..........................................................

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

early in the morning to brought us to the airport, what a great service.
slept here several times. great place near the airport. but do not hear much of it -)
older couple run the place. which is clean en looked after

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were more than delighted with this accommodation
it was lovely and warm on a very bitterly cold night.
The bed really comfortable and the breakfast was freshly cooked
with plenty of choice. We also found our hosts very friendly and
helpful. There was a pub very close where we could have an
evening meal or snack. We would definately stay with Penny again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We consider ourselves very fortunate to stay at this bed and breakfast - everything was PERFECT. Penny was extremely pleasant and very helpful. We were collected from the airport within a couple of minutes after phoning. The breakfast was outstanding - we would without doubt stay at this bed and breakfast again. Many thanks Regards Rita and Steve

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Obidashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We booked the family room. Penny greeted us as soon as we arrived. The room’s in an old barn/cow shed, separate to the main building with own front door. Bunkbeds and a sofa, TV etc and stairs to mezzanine with double bed. Initially a bit chilly but warmed to furnace temperature quickly. It was the little things, kit kats on the tea-tray, tv magazine, childrens books and childrens duvet covers on the bunk-bed. We were shown that breakfast was in the main building. Unfortunately our 2 nights were cut short as littlest one got sick, we explained to Penny, she didn't charge for the 2nd night and even cut my breakfast up when my poorly daughter wouldn't get off my lap and I had to eat one handed! Breakfast was wonderful, fresh eggs (their chickens), quality sausages and bacon, tomato’s, fried bread, mushrooms, beans, toast, cereals and juice, all included in the price. It’s near the airport, planes heard up to midnight and after 6am. Bathroom was cold (keep the bedroom door open to warm it) and perhaps brollies in wet weather for the courtyard crossing, but small things when you look at the overall experience. We will book again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mumschazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felton
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
2.4 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
319 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Lulsgate
1,688 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hailstones Farm
Hailstones Farm
#1 of 5 in Redhill
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Newditch Farm Potters Hill, Felton BS40 9XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Felton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Felton
Price Range: £49 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing