We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Felton B&B and Inns
Denia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb service.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The last time I went to Newditch, I arrived at the airport in a wheel-chair and was treated like visiting royalty! After a super breakfast the owner gave me a lift into Bath, as he had to go there anyway and he was most reluctant to accept anything towards the petrol.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthonydlockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
28
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

On our most recent of many visits we left the car with them at very reasonable rates and then were picked up from the Airport on our return at 1.15 am and within 5 minutes we were in our room for a very comfortable night's sleep before an excellent full English breakfast. What more could you want. All the family are involved in the operation and they are all charming ,helpful and friendly. On another occasion we were even driven by them down the road for supper and then collected again to save us from driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jph1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We have used newditch farm for years now. They are very friendly, take and collect you to the airport and look after your car, never any problems. The price is great to. I have recommended this to many and they do use. A great place.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I was absolutely made up by my stay at Newditch Farm,what an amazing place to stay, it was so clean, so friendly and so convenient. the B ad B is run by a lovely family and they made me felt at home for the five nights i spent there. the breakfast was lovely....it really was...lovely oatmeal porridge...the yellowest eggs, great sausages. it was great ...... I will be coming back here and will be telling friends about it... I absolutely recommend it. ..........................................................

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

early in the morning to brought us to the airport, what a great service.
slept here several times. great place near the airport. but do not hear much of it -)
older couple run the place. which is clean en looked after

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were more than delighted with this accommodation
it was lovely and warm on a very bitterly cold night.
The bed really comfortable and the breakfast was freshly cooked
with plenty of choice. We also found our hosts very friendly and
helpful. There was a pub very close where we could have an
evening meal or snack. We would definately stay with Penny again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We consider ourselves very fortunate to stay at this bed and breakfast - everything was PERFECT. Penny was extremely pleasant and very helpful. We were collected from the airport within a couple of minutes after phoning. The breakfast was outstanding - we would without doubt stay at this bed and breakfast again. Many thanks Regards Rita and Steve

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Obidashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felton
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
1.5 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
456 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Town and Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
311 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Newditch Farm Potters Hill, Felton BS40 9XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Felton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Felton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Newditch Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing