We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit Special”
Review of Langford Fivehead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Langford Fivehead
Ranked #1 of 2 Fivehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Set in the middle of the Somerset countryside this beautiful country home will surpass any expectation you dare to set. Peaceful, elegant, cozy, relaxng, where to start?

This is a foodies heaven. If you stay for a weekend don't plan on eating anywhere else, you won't want to!!! We were glad we took our bikes and tennis rackets (yes it has a tennis court too) we needed them to work up an appetite for the next meal.

Will we return? You bet ya. Sad thing is, if we went back next week, it wouldn't be soon enough.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for the weekend and I couldn't recommend it highly enough. It was extremely relaxing, the food was excellent and the manor house has been refurbished extremely well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to other people and I will definitely book another trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lowLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just come back to London after 2 days of bliss. Excellent accommodation in this refurbished old manor house with just 6 rooms. All beautiful - we checked them all out. Food and service from Ollie and Rebecca was top class. They even found us Mac with his Merc to show us all the sights of the Somerset levels - Montacute, Barrington, Tintinhull... So laid back, relaxing, this break was exactly what we needed to get away from it all. Sorry to return to the Smoke. Go there. Now!

Room Tip: All rooms are airy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvmarziale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This very posh “restaurant with rooms” was recommended to us by local friends. It was suggested I would love it, and I did! We were welcomed like family and indeed the whole visit, we felt like we had suddenly been transplanted into a much more up-market version of our own home. We were shown all the rooms on check in – they are all lovely, I would have been very happy in all of them. The house is gloriously old but it has been thoughtfully and tastefully modernized, and is set in beautiful, restful grounds.

Our friends joined us for the evening meal which was superb – fresh, local ingredients all beautifully cooked in a kitchen which I had been invited into earlier, and was a pleasure to explore. At the end of the night we waved our guests off, and locked up the front door for the night as if at home!

Breakfast was equally fabulous the following morning and it was a real wrench to leave and continue on our journey to the West Country.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic room and food. Definitely the best meal ive ever eaten. made even better by the amazing front of house service we received.will definitely be a regular stop for us on are travels up and down the m5. Can't wait to return, breakfast was rather good to

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ski64vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Absolutely charming country house. Rooms are beautifully decorated with a special country style touch. Olli & Becky are amazing host and always available to make your stay as wonderful as possible. The tennis court nearby was an unexpected plus to do some sports after a boozy night.
Stunning view and great breakfast in the morning didn't want us to let go... Definitely a place to come back and spent a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supermeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have just returned from having a wonderful Easter Sunday lunch with my family at the Langford five head.The manor house is set in beautiful gardens. When we arrived we received a very warm welcome, we had our drink and canapés in a beautiful drawing room.we then had a wonderful 3 course lunch which was excellent,all 3 courses were delicious,very good price we will definitely be returning.Thankyou again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 767Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fivehead
5.3 mi away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
17.2 mi away
The Queens Arms
The Queens Arms
#1 of 1 in Corton Denham
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Bakery Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langford Fivehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langford Fivehead

Address: Langford Fivehead Lower Swell, Fivehead TA3 6PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Fivehead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fivehead
Price Range: £156 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Langford Fivehead 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful manor house set in the heart of the Somerset levels, but conveniently located for the A303 or M5. Perfect for quiet enjoyment of the countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Langford Fivehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langford Fivehead Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing