We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mellow Yellow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Yellow Sidecar B & B
Ranked #1 of 1 Cap Le Moine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

When I think of all the lovely aspects of our ten days in Nova Scotia, The Yellow Sidecar comes to mind right away. TSY overlooks the magnificent Gulf of St. Lawrence, literally across the street from its front porch. The visit was all the more fun because of the delightful conversations we shared with Brenda, Roger and another guest--at previous B&B's, the conversation was always polite but impersonal. Our hosts, Brenda and Roger, seemed like old friends as soon as we met them. My daughter and I stayed in a beautifully decorated room. We haven't shared a bathroom before, but it was fine. Roger and Brenda fed us fantastic homemade scones fruit salad parfaits and pancakes--it really felt as if we were guests, not just customers. Even their dog is hospitable. We're eager to return to Cape Breton, and of course we'll stay at The Yellow Sidecar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purplexed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Wonderful!
The location, hospitality,and comforts were superb. Brenda and Roger welcomed us into their home. We were served excellent breakfasts to start the day, given local knowledge of places to explore, and welcomed into cozy rooms after a long day. Not to mention the views were stunning
We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spokelip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and would go back without question. Brenda and Roger were like visiting family. They met us at the door with a warm welcome and made us feel very comfortable. Our room was beautiful....very clean and nicely decorated...with a gorgeous view. We were served a delicious breakfast to finish our stay. This was our last stop on our way home and a wonderful way to end it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCC1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Beautiful view ... Brenda and Roger meet you with a smile and they are very friendly .. seems like I have known them a long time...felt so comfortable staying there and will definitely recommend this B&B to my friends...

Room Tip: We had the double bed ... it was comfortable and the view ... I can't describe it because you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingolf39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A great place with a fantastic view! Brenda and Roger has really turned this place into the most notable b&b in cobalt trail! What a sunset; and those blueberry pancakes are too die for!!! The hospitality of Roger, Brenda & Cody is what makes this b&b a must stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodgrainsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I really enjoyed my two nights here with Roger and Brenda. They prepared an amazing breakfast, were eager to share their experiences of Cape Breton (with some great music and videos) and I was instantly at home with them. The view of the ocean from my window was pretty good too. I can't wait to go back so I can stay with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiddlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was our first night's stay on Cape Breton. Brenda and Roger were perfect hosts. They made us very welcome in their lovely home. Our room was well appointed and tastefully decorated; our breakfast was superb. We have no hesitation in recommending the Yellow Sidecar to fellow travelers.
Dave and Joyce, Ottawa

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap Le Moine
36.3 mi away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
39.5 mi away
The Iona Heights Inn
39.3 mi away
The Fiddle and the Sea, B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44 mi away
A Boat to Sea
A Boat to Sea
#3 of 6 in North Sydney
44 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow Sidecar B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow Sidecar B & B

Address: 11718 Cabot Trail | Nova Scotia, Cap Le Moine, Nova Scotia B0E 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Cap Le Moine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cap Le Moine
Price Range: £71 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yellow Sidecar B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Yellow Sidecar B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing