We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinehill Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Rochelle(Rochelle)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
48
3
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssomerset roombutler's pantryhuge beddvd playerb bwhite pines state parkmain floorlarge selection of dvdswonderful weekendquiet musicread a bookfour postercinnamon rollssmall townprivate bathsurrounding areasitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our two night stay at the Pinehill Inn was very relaxing and enjoyable. The Captain's Quarters which is located on the main floor was beautiful, very clean & comfortable. Surprisingly, it also was very quiet. Although the breakfast room is just on the other side of the room door, we heard nothing & no one. The walls are quite thick it seems. The Continental Breakfast was very nice. There are juices, coffees & teas to choose from as well as fresh fruit, muffins, all types of breakfast breads & turnovers. We had "THE" breakfast the next morning and it was delicious, and beautifully presented and served. The same drinks, fruit and other snacks were available at all times. The owners are lovely people, but not at all intrusive. Recommendations for dining were offered when we arrived. Every recommendation proved delicious. There is an extensive library of books, videos & DVDs available for guest use. The Inn not only has a nice veranda with seating, it also has an enclosed porch on the side which is nice for morning coffee.

Room Tip: We believe that any room that is available is one that you'll enjoy & find most comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTrails2YALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We booked a night for a friend's wedding at Pinehill Inn through hotels.com. Then the Inn's proprietor called me to explain that they would not honor my reservation and required a two-night minimum (which was NOT included in their hotels.com advertisement). He told me that he knew when he posted to hotels.com that Pinehill Inn would NOT honor the terms as communicated in their advertising. Essentially, you book for one night, and then Pinehilll Inn calls and tries to twist your arm into booking for multiple nights. What a racket!

Room Tip: Go someplace else!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Believeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and I were joined by another couple when I went back to my high school to receive an award. Unfortunately, my home town of Sterling does not have much in the way of accommodations, so we began to look in the surrounding area for a comfortable, relaxing place to stay. We found the Pinehill Inn on Trip Advisor, and decided this was the place for us. Even though the reviews from Trip Advisor were outstanding, Chris and Ken, the innkeepers, exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious, the beds luxurious and the breakfasts suffered only in that there was so much good food that one could not possibly eat it all. There are many reasons to stay at the Pinehill including spacious grounds, beautiful flowers, deer visiting the property in the early morning hours and a location that is convenient to several state parks and historical sites. I can imagine that the Pinehill Inn is a wonderful getaway for people who want to escape the city and enjoy a quiet and beautiful weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDBAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Pinehill Inn in Oregon, IL. We stayed in the Rose Room-very comfy bed and quaint quiet surroundings. The kitchen was available 24 hours, so all types of breakfast food, and snacks were available around the clock. We visited White Pines State Park, Castle Rock State Park and Lowden. It's amazing that all this peace and tranquility is so close to home! The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a whirlpool tub :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaPNaperville_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My new husband and I rented out the inn for our wedding. Everything exceeded our expectations. The inn was beautiful and the staff was very efficient. The owners Chris and Ken went above and beyond the call of duty. Chris contracted to make a very modest cake for the wedding but then went all out and presented us with a gorgeous lemon masterpiece. All of the food was beyond our expectations (eg, the roast beef, the beautiful salad with blackberries). They made everything beautiful, and all of our guests had a wonderful time. We wholeheartedly recommend Pinehill to lovers of B&Bs, particularly their Somerset room.

Room Tip: Try the Somerset Room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews