We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Bliss”
Review of Pinehill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinehill Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Oregon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Pinehill Inn for our 26th anniversary. Our room was beautiful. The grounds were pleasant and the owners were wonderful. To top it off the breakfast was deliscious. Great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Pinehill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Was a comphy bed and breakfast , near plenty of hiking trails and the river sites. Not much to do in the town tho, almost everything closed on Sundays.
Grounds were pretty, very quiet,
Had a gift certificate and was disappointed that after the expiration date they would not let us use it. I have a business and NEVER let a gift certificate expire for our clients!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank debi1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Quiet, clean, excellent furnishings, and very friendly owners. My room had plenty of space and private bathroom. The atmosphere was excellent. The commons are was well furnished and attired. I would stay again in a second!!!

Room Tip: Each room is different with different decor and options. I did not see any that I would not stay in...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MSM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We only stayed one night but it was a great experience. Our hosts welcomed us as well as our 10 year old son. We greatly appreciated that. The breakfast was superb as well. The grounds are beautiful as well as quiet and comfortable, a very elegant B & B!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

What makes a B&B memorable? The owners friendly smile as we walk in, quaint home, comfortable room and, of course, breakfast. We were greated by the housekeeper. The home was quaint and the room was comfortable (just can't remember much about it). But no breakfast, only a discount on the room rate. There was a local festival in Oregon and the owners were busy doing whatever with it. We did not see them at all. They were too busy to make breakfast for us so the room discount covered bacon & eggs at a local restaurant. Without two key ingredients for an enjoyable B&B stay (owners and breakfast) it was just a stay in a nice motel room. My wife and I tried to remember the details of the room and couldn't so not so memorable. However, there was a great Johnny Cash knock off band that evening at the festival and the hamburger place next to the river with a definite 50's feel (Johnny's?) is fantastic! So, B&B 3 points, hamburger 5. BTW, not sure about the date we were there - not a very membrable stay!

Room Tip: Confirm that the owners will be there and that you will get a B&B breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

From the warm welcome to the great atmosphere, this was a great location, awesome B&B, and very seasoned inviting hosts. The food is awesome, the hostess was extremely knowledgable of the history of the home and village.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scubacouple1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Pinehill Inn is a wonderful B&B run by two great Inn Keepers, Chris and Ken. You will be welcomed as friends the moment you step in the door. The home is lovely and the decor is exquisite. The breakfast was very tasty and served with love. Definitely feeling blessed to have had the opportunity to stay and explore the home. The Oregon area is rich with adventure and a few local shops such as Merlin's and The Other Side are a must see.
We will go back soon.
Lori and Greg

Room Tip: We had the first floor room, Captain Quarters. Very convenient if you want to avoid stairs. Warm roo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubacouple1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
1.1 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
116 reviews
6.6 mi away
White Pines Inn
White Pines Inn
#1 of 1 in Mount Morris
168 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
144 reviews
24.7 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinehill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinehill Inn

Address: 400 MIX St, Oregon, IL 61061-1113
Region: United States > Illinois > Oregon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oregon
Price Range: £94 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinehill Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your stay special at the Pinehill Inn. Rated the number 1 hotel in Illinois on the "Best in America" list, Pinehill offers both a full breakfast plan and a continental breakfast plan. Graceful, romantic, and elegant, the highly rated Pinehill Inn Bed and Breakfast beckons you with the feeling you are stepping back in time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinehill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing