We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Mansion Charm”
Review of Pinehill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinehill Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Oregon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Pinehill Inn is a step back in time. It's absolutely beautiful. Our room was on the ground floor, there are others on the 2nd floor. Gorgeous sweeping staircase. Manicured grounds. Hosts Ken & Chris are wonderful. They treat you like family and really pay attention to details. Beautifully prepared and tasty breakfast. Evening snacks are always available in a very well stocked mini kitchen. Desktop and iPad for your use. We were in the area to visit family. Great area. Everything is so convenient; restaurants (try La Vigna), grocery store, post office, gas stations, or anything else you may need. Site seeing is great and everyone is so friendly. We highly recommend Pinehill Inn. We'll return when we will be in the area. Pinehill Inn is a definite try it you'll love it. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali4Gen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonJennifer10, Owner at Pinehill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Glad you could step back in time for a little while with us! We really appreciate your attention to detail and wonderful descriptions, and we can't wait to have you back!

Warm regards,
Ken and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Pinehill Inn was a delight! The room was lovely and thoughtfully appointed, Ken and Chris were helpful and accommodating. All of the common rooms were welcoming and comfortable. The food pantry was very convenient and well stocked, too. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay that exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonJennifer10, Owner at Pinehill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Alisa! Thank you for taking the time to recommend us to others here on TripAdvisor. Here's hoping we'll see you again the next time you need somewhere to relax.

Cheers,
Ken and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We went for a two night getaway and we were pleased with the comfortable parlor and fireplace. Quiet music set the stage for peace. The owners, Ken and Christine were personable and helpful,
and gave us space to relax.
The Bonaparte room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable! Loved the fireplace too. Breakfast was on your own from a well stocked kitchenette near the dining room. Downside is no fancy meal, upside is eat when you want! We prefer that. Would definitely recommend this house!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IwillTakeYouPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonJennifer10, Owner at Pinehill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We're happy to hear you two had a relaxing weekend with us. Thanks for taking a moment to let us know how it was! We really appreciate it. You'll have to come back the next time you need a getaway.

Warmly,
Ken and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This B&B was the perfect place to get away from home to celebrate my husband's birthday. Ken's welcome was sincere and we felt at home right away. We loved the decor of the Somerset room! We enjoyed the whirlpool in our room. We helped ourselves to breakfast and brought it to our room so we could relax by the fireplace. Everything we needed was there - even a movie for the DVD player so we could stay in and lounge in the comfy robes while treating ourselves to a glass of wine. From start to finish, it was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked beautiful. We chose the Somerset for its size and amenities. We planned to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonJennifer10, Owner at Pinehill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We're glad we could help out with your husband's birthday celebration! Hope he had a wonderful one. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did. It means a lot for a small business like ours. Come back and pay us a visit again soon!

Warmly,
Ken and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed at Pinehill several times over the years. Having family and friends in Oregon makes this a perfect place for us. Ken and Chris have always met our needs in abundance. We love the place because we can be as private as we desire, almost like being in our own home.
The grounds are lovely and so peaceful. A must stay if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Each room has its own charm depending on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonJennifer10, Owner at Pinehill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thanks for coming back to visit us through the years, Charlie! Happy we can give you a place to relax between visiting family. We're already looking forward to your next visit!

Warmly,
Ken and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you find yourself in the small north-central Illinois town of Oregon, make it a point to stay at the historic Pinehill Inn.

Better yet, make it a point to visit Oregon, IL, and book a room at this quaint, airy, beautiful bed-and-breakfast, where everything is in abundance -- charm, hospitality, amenities, just about anything one would expect in a B&B experience.

Ken and Chris, your hospitable hosts, allow you free reign of their abode. Read a book or enjoy a glass of wine in their formal parlor. When they serve afternoon tea, that would be in an adjoining parlor room.

There is a 24-hour "pantry" nook off their guest dining room stocked with coffees, teas, breads, baked goods, chocolate kisses, juice and water -- 24 hours a day! Just help yourself.

As for the room, we stayed in the Rose room, lovingly decorated in pink pastels. Large, comfy king bed, plenty of cable channels on the TV, VCR to go with hundreds of DVD titles in their upstairs library, a mini-fridge and a sizable shower. Ooops, forgot to mention the fireplace, which you can light yourself!

What I didn't forget to mention was how great Pinehill Inn is. They are open 365 days a year, and make you feel as welcome as a family member.

Room Tip: Ken and Chris offer six room options...you would not go wrong in choosing any of them. Five upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErnieMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonJennifer10, Owner at Pinehill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for pointing people our way and for letting us know how much fun you had when you stayed with us. Come back and see us again soon for a book or a glass of wine! Or maybe both?

Warmly,
Ken and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Treated my Aunt to a stay here for an early bday present. Ken welcomed us when we arrived and told us everything we needed to know. The room was comfy, well appointed and most important - immaculate. The Butler's Pantry was well stocked for a late night - early morning "snack", and I was thrilled they were able to accommodate my request for a fruit platter and bday balloon for my Aunt. The town is a little sleepy - but we were referred to a place called Poopy's which was big fun and not to be missed. All in all we had a truly lovely time and would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonJennifer10, Owner at Pinehill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Happy we could give you and your aunt a comfy space to celebrate her birthday! Thank you for leaving us this kind review.
Here's hoping you'll come back to our sleepy little town some day soon.

Warmly,
Ken and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pinehill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinehill Inn

Address: 400 MIX St, Oregon, IL 61061-1113
Region: United States > Illinois > Oregon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oregon
Price Range: £97 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinehill Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your stay special at the Pinehill Inn. Rated the number 1 hotel in Illinois on the "Best in America" list, Pinehill offers both a full breakfast plan and a continental breakfast plan. Graceful, romantic, and elegant, the highly rated Pinehill Inn Bed and Breakfast beckons you with the feeling you are stepping back in time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinehill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing