We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family”
Review of Dave & Buster's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dave & Buster's
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The food was fabulous-our whole family enjoyed it-teenagers and a 7 year old-the games were a blast-something for everyone

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KRISTIN193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    9
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun, but could be cleaner”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

They had a lot of fun arcade games, but unless you go on Wednesday when they have half price games it's way too expensive. We liked the games in the back that were enclosed and had 3D, motion, cool souds but the 3D glasses were so filthy we didn't even want to use them. They did have someone come and clean the box and glasses and then we had a blast. Just seemed like they could do a better job keeping everything clean.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JetSetterKDeltaair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was awful”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I went to dave and buster for a evening just to have some fun, with my boyfriend. Got there it was a slow night. Our food was horrible..the waiter was a jerk and after spending 70.00 on food before we got to the games.the manager feel to say something to my boyfriend about drinking my margarita that I didn't finish..my boyfriend and I are well over the drinking age and the waiter knew that when he look at our ids but because his I'd was expired it was a problem when his money is what paid for the evening. It was my first and last time there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank veliosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Outing!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Had a blast! We stayed at the Comfort Inn of Orland Park and were visiting the area, so nice and close to visit. Lots of games and good food!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGirl621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun for the Family”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The addison location is much larger than the Orland park location if you need a larger function. Food is very good, games are paid for on a self loading key card, great for the kids, instead of paper money ( who carries that anymore?) great for parties or outings.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing