We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you were looking for!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rokwelz Bar & Grill
Ranked #132 of 210 Restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rockledge, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just what you were looking for!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

No matter what it is you seek, Rokwelz has it! The most amazing big, juicy, grilled burgers ever, great wings, anyway you want them (only .50 each on Mondays), full plate meals, sandwiches, homemade soups, kids menu, daily lunch specials at low prices! The lunch specials come with delish fries (get the waffle fries!), a cup of homemade soup and a pasta salad or slaw. Simply great value for money and simply great food. We were there on St. Patty's Day and you got this huge plate of juicy homemade corned beef, cabbage, potatoes, the works.
Whatever you're craving, this hidden little gem has it! My Sister & her husband turned us on to this hidden spot in a shopping center and we were hooked. Try it - you'll be hooked too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FL_foodie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
703 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“"Great new find in the neighborhood"”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Recently, a first time visit to Rokwelz in Orland Park left a very good impression after a meet up group gathering there. We tried there special Rokwelz Burger, which was excellent, came with Choice of Potato, Coleslaw and delicious soup. Prices are good and they have specials, very well priced also. The service was very good. We were there on a Wednesday evening and there were quite a lot of people as the time lapsed, which I thought was pretty good for a week night. We will definitely be returning, and will try something different the next time, and look forward to that. If your not familiar with the location locally, they are on the end of a stripmall of stores set farther back from the busy main street. Check it out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Indiana
1 review
“Great food and prices!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have been to Rockwelz many times and have never been disappointed. The food and portions are great! Great selection on the menu and the weekly specials are a great value. I would definitely reccomend giving it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryche134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food/Portions; Aloof Service”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Football playoff Sunday we strolled into a new place for us, Rokwelz. Oddly, there were only about 10 people in the place. They have many TVs for great sports viewing; lots of tables and bar space making it a good place to meet friends. Bartender Sean was very aloof - a bit offputting and surprising since the place wasn't busy. We ordered food with our beers (nice selection of brews). Not long of a wait, however the food would've been worth it. The steak quesadilla was huge and very flavorful. The pasta bites and tomato bread were both tasty and large portions. Very happy with the food. Rokwelz had a Shot Special -- a delicious Apple Pie Shot ($1). Toward the end, several more folks came into the bar and the energy got more lively. I recommend; just don't figure on getting royal service. It doesn't seem to be their specialty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Firsthope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rokwelz Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Orland Park, IL
 

Been to Rokwelz Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing