We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small menu but has an array of seafood choices.”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #1 of 210 Restaurants in Orland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small menu but has an array of seafood choices.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I tried bonefish for the first time but wasn't impressed with the menu. They are very pricey for being a chain restaurant so I opted to go for grilled chicken. The grilled chicken was fresh and had no fat on it which was great. The sides were good too especially the fries. My dad tried the bang bang shrimp and loved them but fair warning they are pretty spicy. He also had the salmon with lemon butter and loved that. Overall the food is good but a little pricey for the fact there's always a wait and it's a chain restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    64
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Drinks / appetizers & check please !!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have been very excited about the Lobster special at bone fish. Sadly, we were very very disappointed. I ordered the soft shell crab special, the flavor was a combination of charcoal, fishy, & bland. I was very sad after coming out, in the rain on a work night. We waited about 20 to 30 mins for our very small portion of awful tasting food. I sent the meal back & replaced it w/ the steak & lobster special. EVEN more disappointing, it was a miniature steak filet covered in a cheesy sauce very similar to kraft Mac & cheese. Overall the ambiance is nice & the drinks are great. Stick to cocktail hour w/ appetizers nothing else is worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheena89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GROUPER”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am a grouper snob and their grouper is delicious. Also, the kobe burger was supreme. Yes there is a wait , it's new to the area. I will wait patiently for good food anyday. Worth the $$ and wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“bang again”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

First time at this location though familiar with Bonefish Grill from other locations. This evening we invited two of our most long term friends to dinner. They had never been at a Bonefish Grill before...tonight they became converts. Of course going on Weds evening has a benefit..1/2 priced Bang, Bang shrimp! They had a nice bite to them which gave them a great flavor. Our friends had the imperial tilapia and swordfish while my wife and I had the crab cake dinner and basil fettucini with grilled shrimp. "All" our dishes were excellent! Service was excellent as well and we appreciate how all the staff worked together to ensure our food was delivered while hot and empty dishes were cleaned away quietly and quickly. All in all a great evening sharing a meal with friends and being given the time to catch up.

Our friends told us they are glad to have found a good restaurant they will visit again...and so will we.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bang! Bang!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The famous Bang Bang shrimp appetizer is a meal in itself and worthy of consideration. For a dinner entree our new friends at the community table had the Bang Bang tacos filled with shrimp and the Kobe hamburger (both very good). We had the shrimp and sea scallop entree and the salmon dinner. Both portions were generous and done perfectly. Service was quick and efficient, even arriving early (5:30 PM) it was quite busy, but seating at the community table was immediate. Insider tip - if you are in a hurry and a small group, ask to see if the community table is available or be prepared to wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrestwoodChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Orland Park, IL
Tinley Park, IL
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing