We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In Orland, Tinley Park or Mokena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best In Orland, Tinley Park or Mokena”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I've not only stayed at Homewood Suites but book many of our guests at this property.

The main reason is the quality of the rooms. They are great size, wood floors and great location. If you are looking in this area, this is the new standard.

The drawbacks are the limits of breakfast. We had a guest complain because it was not full service in which we picked them up and went across the street to Mimi's cafe.

Another drawback is there is not 24 hour room service. The workaround is, Round The Clock Cafe (24 Hours) and is located across the street.

A strength is its proximity to Lifetime Fitness, a world class gym. The hotel grants access to this gym and is first class. Classes, swimming pools, Sauna and it's own Spa.

The hotel is clean and the staff are beginning to recognize they are the best in the area, which is a good thing because they are trying to raise the standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holaratcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    79
    46
    25
    18
See reviews for
160
45
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I am from Chicago but live in Texas and I frequently go back home several times a year and this is always my go-to hotel in the south surburbs. There are not many nice hotels in Chicago's south surburbs and this one is really a diamond in the rough! Orland Park is still a nice community that has a nice mall, nearby stores and restaurants. And its only a 20 minute drive to the not so nice are that my family lives in. This hotel offers an indoor pool, a fitness center, full breakfast and dinner during the weekday! The lobby, lobby bathrooms, and rooms are pretty spacious and very clean. These rooms also have a full kitchen in them which is very convenient when you have leftover restaurant meals and are traveling with small children. Also, the rates are pretty comparable. Whenever I am not staying in downtown chicago, this is where I go! I am pretty picky when it comes to where I lay my head FYI....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razin3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I enjoy staying at Homewood Suites, however, this stay was rather bad. My room was not cleaned and the microwave did not work. This was reported. The staff at the front desk was helpful and apologetic. I feel the housekeeping staff was not honest and this is disturbing, if they would give erroneous information about cleaning a room, makes me leary about leaving personal items in my room. Needless to stay I had a not so happy experience at this particular Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is the 3rd time my family and I have have stayed at this property. Each stay is as great as the last. Both the complimentary breakfast and dinners are well prepared and surprisingly good. But Theresa at the front desk is the truly the reason that each stay is great. She always greets you with a kind word and a smile. She goes out of her way to make sure each guest feels welcome and is enjoying their stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seniordennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stayed here with my family recently and found this hotel in great condition and a prime area for places to eat and shop. The hotel staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff was amazing and they went out of their way to help and make our stay enjoyable.

The room rates were fair considering the room size and all the amenities provided with the room. I would stay here again in the future. I did not use the pool or hot tub, but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshuaIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparta, IL
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Reserved a room with two queen size beds for two nights. First night got a room with one king size bed. One person had to sleep on a very uncomfortable pull-out couch (was promised a rollaway bed but never got it). Second night moved to a room with two queen beds but it smelled like either soured water or mold. Terrible experience both nights. Front desk workers on day shift were nice but the night shift worker had an attitude. For $200 per night, was definitely not worth it. The breakfast was excellent and the dining room workers were exceptionally nice, but still not worth the hassle over the rooms. Have family in the area and will never stay there again and will pass the word on to others. Emailed customer service but got no response back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Awesome place to stay. We were booked at another local hotel for a romantic weekend getaway, and after looking at 3 unclean rooms, we were looking for other accomodations. We found the Homewood suites, and a can't rave enough about how awesome the staff was at this hotel. They heard about our nightmare at the other hotel and went to the extreme to make things nice for us here.
Can't say enough nice things about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton
Address: 16245 S La Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60467 (Formerly Homewood Suites Orland Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Orland Park! Our hotel is located in the heart of Orland Park with easy access to I-80 and walking distance to great dining options. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing