We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with nice staff but manners needed at front desk.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good hotel with nice staff but manners needed at front desk.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Checked in late (to very pleasant desk agent) and left early so didn't get to experience too much of the property. Breakfast wait staff very attentive and a very good breakfast. My only complaints were that we checked out and my wife was asking directions to the nearest train station into Chicago. The male desk clerk (on duty 6/19) gave her a little info, then the phone rang. He went to a few calls as she was standing there and after about five minutes she left. I agree with previous comment about garbage truck in back of property. He blocked us in while we were trying to leave. Didn't take long but can see that he would be noisy if you were on the back side of the parking lot.

Room Tip: Front side of property probably least noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank be32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    79
    46
    25
    18
See reviews for
160
45
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great location for a hotel with plently to eat at the hotel and around the town. You can go over to the Lifetime fitness and even workout! Thats great. People at this hotel are always going a little above and beyond what a normal hotel would do. Thats why they deserve a good review from me. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brack1al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I was in town for 4 days, overall a good stay. We was unable to check in until 3pm, due to housekeeping being slow. The internet was slow at times and booted me off a few times. The room was clean and quite. The breakfast was ok, not great, Supper was good. Close to a Champs and coldstone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed Friday through Sunday when we were in town for a wedding. We loved having the spacious room and kitchen for our own food and drinks. The front desk called about half an hour after we checked in to see if we had any needs. That was a nice touch. Great location too - walking distance to Champps Sports Bar, Houlihans and several other restaurants. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinniMom2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for over a month, and up through the last day of my stay I was amazed at how friendly and helpful the staff was. I really only had a few complaints during my stay. Here are the things I believe management should improve: First and worst was that the wifi was dial-up slow. Even the premium wifi was super slow (don't waste your money). There's really no excuse for that in my opinion. Second was at least once a week, the coffee in the morning was cold. My third complaint was the trash truck waking me up at 4 am weekly. My last complaint is the behavior of some of the banquet hall guests. When the event was over, the guests would often congregate in the parking lot behind the hotel, talking loudly.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Just set your expectations based on the above.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel. The loud trash truck and the loud guests won't di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rooms are comfortable but don't expect too much from the complimentary breakfast, the food is always cold and not many choices unless you want a cold egg dish, tater tots that crumble when you try and eat them or old cereal. The pool/hot tub area is extremely small and can only accommodate one family at a time. The fitness center is just a few machines. The rooms and beds are comfortable although the furnishings can be updated, but we had no problems with room cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank richardv49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple River, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Consistently, excellent stay as always at all Homewood Suites I’ve stayed at. One of the responsive staffs I have ever dealt with. Great place to stay at with children, as the rooms are spacious and a staff that love children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton
Address: 16245 S La Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60467 (Formerly Homewood Suites Orland Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Orland Park! Our hotel is located in the heart of Orland Park with easy access to I-80 and walking distance to great dining options. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing