We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night out with the family”

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants
Reserve with OpenTable
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 206 Restaurants in Orland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue
Description: Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun night out with the family”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Love the Mexican eggroll appetizer, a family favorite. The menu has something for everyone had dinner with my adult children and everyone was pleased. The restaurant could have used a good cleaning that was my only complaint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kadanjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    80
    39
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Wine;Good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Food and Wine is always tasty. Service is fantastic. I love the friendly wait staff. If you can, make a reservation though. There is always a wait! It can be a little loud.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenclover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monee, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unless you order wine don't expect nice service”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I have been here numerous times food was good a little pricey, always had good service ordered wine. Today my husband decided not to have a glass and I had iced tea. Well that was it our waitress took our order then proceeded to the table across from us and carry on on 5 minute conversation. We had to ask for pretzel bread and a glass of water. Watched other waitresses who were very attentive to other non drinking patrons. Finished my tea and had to ask for another. Again first time this happened. Love the lobster bisque soup. Guess I will carry out from now on and buy a bottle of wine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Lawn, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had the Gnocci with fennel, it was like watery cabbage soup. We asked a passing server for silverware since we were shorted one when we were seated, she left and did not come back, so we asked our server when she returned, the other server overheard this and said " I have my own table and they need silverware too". So very rude that our server had to apologize for her. 18.00 for pasta is silly. But the wine bar and atmosphere are nice,, bring a flashlight to read the menu..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panther5260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place. Good food, good service”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Visited Coopers Hawk. Very busy. Always a sign of a good place. We only waited 5 minutes for our reservation. Server was prompt and professional. Appetizers (Mexican Drunkin Shrimp) was outstanding; they served warm Pretzel Bead- very tasty and nice touch; server asked if we wanted more; tried the Annie's Chicken Saltimboca and guest had the scallops. Both were exceptional. Well prepared, perfect temperature, very tasty ! The wine was very good, though wine tends to be pallet specific. Prices ranged from $14 to $23. A decent range for what they served. Expect to pay about $25 per person for this meal. The entire experience was great. Highly recommended!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank dbogs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing