We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel and Awesome staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago-Oswego on March 11th and was very pleased with my stay. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with the smiles of 2 very friendly employees at the front desk. They were very nice and ensured that I was getting the rooms that I preferred. I had asked for certain rooms adjoining.
We got checked in and went to the rooms. We came back down to get our luggage and got off of the elevator on the first floor to the smell of homemade cookies. I asked the desk workers about the smell and she said "yes I just took them out of the oven. Help yourselves"!
It's the little things in life that really help for a pleasant stay, such as a smile signaling the employees are happy with their job and of course the smell of home cookies go a long way, too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewNym, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the great review Ivan F! We're glad you had such a pleasant experience with us during your trip. The cookies we provide are just a little something extra to show our guests how much we appreciate them and to let everyone know they have a home while they stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The outside color of this hotel almost deterred me from stopping. The color is not a good choice for this good hotel. The staff was very good and on my needs as if I was their only guest. The room was the perfect size. Bed was great and the pillow options were probably the best I have had. The entire space was very well maintained. The price for my single night was very comparable to other hotels in the area. I would recommend it to business travelers for sure

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewNym, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review Sheryl S. We really appreciate the feedback and the compliments, especially when they are coming from a seasoned traveler such as yourself. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently close to our Chicago relatives and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The weather was turning brutally cold, but inside the hotel it was always pleasantly comfortable.

Our room was a bit tired and could use a little refurbishing, but it was clean, and housekeeping does a fine job. The bed was extremely firm; almost too much. We had a studio on the 3rd floor so it was quiet even though there were quite a few people staying there during the Christmas holiday. The heaters in the hotel rooms do not have thermostats only high/low settings. We ended up turning the heater off at night and that worked OK for us.

The complimentary breakfast was very good and the attendant kept it well-stocked and tidy.

Room Tip: Top floor always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewNym, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for spending the holidays with us akaSparky and we hope you continue to stay here whenever you visit your relatives. Hopefully next time the winter weather won't be so cold!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Excellent experience at hotel. Good location near shopping, etc. Room was spacious and clean. TV coverage was great, lots of channels. Near an nice lake park that is great for runners. There was road construction in the area, but it was passable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewNym, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Ed1234, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We're very pleased you had a good experience and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at holiday inn Oswego. If I had to guess this isn't a originally built holiday inn yet a revamped older hotel. I travel often and the rooms were on average with most others. My only complaint stems from other tenants running up and down halls all hours day and night. I called front desk matter was resolved but started up again next day while I was trying to sleep. Overall nice stay though!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwh987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewNym, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Lwh987, thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback on the hallway noise, we always try and make sure every guest is comfortable and well rested. We hope to have you back as a guest real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is very clean, Anita and the staff are great people they treated us like family.
pool area is clean bed is comfortable they also have a good breakfast I had a great time in Oswego. I will let my friends know is is a great stay if they ever make it to Oswego

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My kids and I stay here several nights a month. We really like it. The staff is very nice, both daytime and evening shift, and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is average or a little above for "continental" style as they do have some hot options.Pool area is clean and well kept. Manager Anita is very easy to work with if you have extended stay needs as well. The roll-away and pull-out beds aren't very comfortable, but then again, they never are no matter where you go!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsmitty422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelguru75, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you gsmitty422 for you wonderful review! Glad you have enjoyed your time with us and let's see what we can do about those rollaway and pull outs! Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
6.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego

Address: 2055 Wiesbrook Rd, Oswego, IL 60543-8312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range: £92 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Oswego, Illinois is conveniently located in the far western suburbs of Chicago (near Aurora, Montgomery, Yorkville, Plainfield, Sugar Grove and Naperville). Surrounded by I-88 to the north, I-355 to the east, and I-55 to the south, you will find small town friendliness with easy access to the big city. Attractions such as Walter Payton's Roundhouse, Hollywood Casinos, Paramount Arts Centre, Raging Waves Waterpark, Rich Harvest Farms Golf Course and Fox Valley Mall are only 10 minutes away. If you prefer not to drive into Chicago, a short distance from the hotel are two Metra train stations (Aurora downtown and Route 59) to take you there, where all the Chicago attractions are either a short walk or cab ride away. When you return to the hotel take a dip in our indoor pool or work out in our fitness room. Our friendly professional staff can take care of all your needs whether traveling for business or pleasure. All rooms are smoke-free and include several amenities to enhance your stay, such as 2-line phones, voice mail, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV and free high-speed Internet access. All basic cable channels plus HBO are available (many in HD) for your viewing pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego Hotel Oswego
Holiday Inn Oswego
Oswego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing