We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence
Palamos, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Good value chain”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Pros: Clean; spacious rooms; ample parking; decent breakfast (with trademark AmericInn waffles); fridge. This is a consistently good quality Mid-West chain.
The Oswego hotel requires a car since it is adjacent to only a modest shop area and well outside the Oswego and Aurora centres.
Cons: It is not recommended for foreign tourism since it is well-removed from attractions and trains. We stayed there for our son's wedding. Reception attendance can be iffy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedroinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    30
    14
    11
    13
See reviews for
86
19
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is very nice, the free breakfast was excellent. We had the 2-room suite, which was perfect for our needs. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The pricing of the rooms is very competitive and much less than what you would expect for the quality of the rooms. Very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alg
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was perfect It was clean ,decor was very nice and homey. It was clean the beds were comfortable.the customer service was horrible. The front desk help was soooo confused because I used cash, seriously. Then came time to give me change. And it just continued from there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O Fallon
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a wedding recently using this hotel for many guests. the Foyer and Breakfast area was excellent!! the free breakfast was beyond those I've see at other hotel. Upon calling about reservation there was some confusion about confirmation numbers and we got many emails with conflicting conf numbers. all did work out and there were no billing problems

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was very happy with my room at AmericInn Oswego which was surprisingly large. Everything went smoothly during my stay. The staff provided me with helpful directions to get back to O'Hare. I liked the fact that they had a 24 hour coffee bar in the lobby as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank mml1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel while on business in the area many times and have always enjoyed my stay.They have a very nice pool and one of the best hot tubs in the area(when all the jets are working).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed just one night while traveling for a competition. I was very pleasantly surprised! So many wonderful things I could say about tis hotel: the friendliness of the front desk staff, efficiency of check in and willingness to make our stay wonderful, beautiful, sparkling clean room, and delicious breakfast the next morning (including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles and all of the cold items you'd expect). This is definitely a hidden gem!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank KarenMcCloud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
291 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Yorkville
Super 8 Yorkville
#2 of 2 in Yorkville
158 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
Address: 1050 Douglas Rd, Oswego, IL 60543-9865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Oswego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, Illinois. Your newest hotel lodging choice in Oswego, is conveniently located near Aurora, Naperville, Montgomery, Yorkville, Plainfield, and is just 40 miles west of Chicago.Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you will enjoy our complimentary, hot, home-style breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests also enjoy our indoor pool, sauna and spa.Amish furnishings and antiques are featured throughout our lobby and breakfast area, and we encourage you to relax by our cozy, stone fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing