We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

My mother and I were traveling to a family event and drove as far as we could the first day. When we couldn't drive anymore, i looked for a Hampton Inn sign. It was just luck that we found this one. Extremely clean, nicely furnished and very helpful staff. And there was a Cracker Barrel on the other side of the parking lot so we didn't have to drive to dinner. It was a lucky find.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    68
    27
    16
    2
See reviews for
113
97
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We and our guests were very pleased with this hotel that we used as home base for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. Cathy was very helpful in providing a hospitality room for the weekend, and the staff was professional and helpful throughout our stay. The nearly renovated hotel is appointed nicely!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Clean hotel with modest amenities, pretty good breakfast considering size of facility. Satisfactory for a short stay in the area. A little pricy for the area and not roomy for families. Might try a private cottage or suites hotel next time. Close to interstate and we had a boat so we were worried about the safety of the location and parking not visible from our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

You can't go wrong. I have been here on two separate times for business trips. Once for two weeks and the other for one week. Renee at the front desk makes u actually feel like u are not away from your own home. She is amazing and so personable. Danielle keeps your room clean and leaves you the sweetest notes and Darlene and Candie have to be the sweetest two people who keep us fed and spoiled! Please stay here! Take it from a traveling business person.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
round lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff was friendly, the hotel looked like it was just built. The bathroom was clean to include the tub, which can be the scariest part of a hotel stay. The free breakfast in the morning had a good variety, everything seemed fresh. As a whole, the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanover park, il, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

was a busy weekend at the hotel. our room was right by the elevator, and guests have a way using their "outside voice" in the hallway and at the elevator rather than their "inside voice" and speaking softly. we did not plan to sleep in, so it was not as annoying as it could have been. overall the hampton inn was a good choice. very good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
263 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

What a great hotel! All hotels should mirror themselves after this Hampton. From the minute we walked in, Kathy at the front desk, was on our every need. Very pleasant, very helpful, and just the way a hospitality business should treat customers. The room was gorgeous and the complimentary breakfast on Saturday morning was excellent. The only reason they didn't get a perfect score of "Excellent" is because the swimming pool had quite a few dead bugs in it. As I was swimming, there were a lot of black bugs floating on the top and then I almost swam into a big, dead moth. Other than that, the hotel was great. Loved it and will definitely stay again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbrenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
13.7 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area

Property: Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Address: 4115 Holiday Ln, Ottawa, IL 61350-9547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ottawa (Starved Rock Area). We feature 64 spacious guest rooms with King Beds or Double Queen beds,and King with Whirlpool. Accessible rooms and adjoining rooms are also available. Guest Rooms feature: Electronic key door locks, Work desk with chair & lamp in King rooms, FREE wireless high speed internet, 32" LCD TV's, Free Cable TV with HBO and ESPN. The Hampton Inn also features an indoor swimming pool & whirlpool and provides a Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Our meeting room can easily accommodate up to 30 people and many restaurants are within 5 miles. Visit Ottawa, and stay enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa (Starved Rock Area) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing