We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ottawa)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ottawa Starved Rock(Ottawa)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surrey Motel(Ottawa)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock(Oglesby)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Streator)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
263
80
32
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
80
32
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarved rockcracker barrelcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitroom was cleana hilton honors memberhot tubplace to stayfront desk staffbusiness tripthe staff was greatoff the highwaycoffee and teadecent breakfastdefinitely stay here againeasy accessthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

just an average hotel on a HW80. stayed there on a business trip to Ottaw. checking-in took some time. checking out took forever. breakfast was good. breakfasr staff were OK. reciptionst and on duty manager were not avaliable on the front desk when you needed them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnOttawa, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm disappointed that you felt your experience was only average. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services.

If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My room at the Hampton Inn in Ottawa, IL was probably the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The staff is friendly and the entire building has been remodeled with a comfortable modern style. The complimentary breakfast in on par with typical Hampton fare. It's a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. It was clean and comfortable as well as nicely decorated. It's conveniently located yet nice and quiet. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AngelatHrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hotel was impressive from the get go. I reserved the room days in advanced and requested a certain room. I was greeted with a smile & my room was waiting for my wife & I. Very quick check in. The Hotel & room was extremely clean. My wife left her shoes in our room & did not notice until we were down the road quite aways. We contacted the front desk & they mailed her the shoes @ no cost to us. I rate this hotel at 5 Stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton several times in the last 2 years. It has always been very good: Clean, fairly modern, good location, good breakfast But the recent remodel (lobby and rooms) has improved it to excellent. Good to see Hampton is keeping their facilities up to date. Adding fridge and microwave to rooms was a huge plus for me. And the lobby area is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews