We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected quality done right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Unexpected quality done right”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You get what you pay for. As old as time itself. For me, paying an extra 20$ to get this level of attention to detail is totally worth it. It's not the Ritz or Four Season's and they never claim or aspire to be but if you're on the road and need a place to stay that is heads and shoulders above every other hotel franchise choice, Hampton will get my biz every single time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    72
    29
    17
    3
See reviews for
124
106
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

In our many travels, this is the first time at any Hampton and it was awesome. The value of the prepaid room was appreciated...the hotel itself was beautiful, well kept and clean. The Staff was so very helpful. Upon check in the team drew us a map of areas we questioned the whereabouts of and made us feel very welcome. The room was outstanding and comfortable. We partook of the breakfast on Monday morning and were pleasantly surprised at the variety and freshness of the food. I have already recommended this particular hotel and we will return to this location and seek out other Hamptons in our travels. I must check into the rewards program.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay spanned over 3 days. We would have stayed 1 more night if we could have. Our room was very clean. Beds were comfy and the sheets were clean. The service was great. The morning breakfast was delicious and the attendant Candie (I think that was her name) was friendly and very helpful. She always had the time to say hi and ask how we were. The pool and hot tub were clean and warm. The fitness room was very clean and just awesome for a good workout. Can't say a bad thing about this hotel. We even stayed on a weekend that a biker rally took place in the parking lot. didn't hear a peep!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff was personable and friendly. House keeping did excellent work. All member of our organization were pleased. The only reason I gave 9's is because you always have to leave room for improvements somewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great friendly staff that goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Clean fresh rooms and exceptionally comfortable beds and bedding. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff made sure everything was out on time. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was a very nice place to stay. Enjoyed the decor and also the Diamond Club parking spaces. The beds are very comfortable, the room very clean and the decor was very inviting. Microwave and fridge in the room and great access to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ottawa, Illinois ... we'd never stayed at a Hampton before and we were most impressed ... rooms were excellent, comfy beds, clean bedding ... the cleanliness overall was excellent ... staff were friendly and very helpful ... ideal location for travel to Starved Rock State Park ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NataliePrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
10.1 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area

Property: Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Address: 4115 Holiday Ln, Ottawa, IL 61350-9547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ottawa (Starved Rock Area). We feature 64 spacious guest rooms with King Beds or Double Queen beds,and King with Whirlpool. Accessible rooms and adjoining rooms are also available. Guest Rooms feature: Electronic key door locks, Work desk with chair & lamp in King rooms, FREE wireless high speed internet, 32" LCD TV's, Free Cable TV with HBO and ESPN. The Hampton Inn also features an indoor swimming pool & whirlpool and provides a Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Our meeting room can easily accommodate up to 30 people and many restaurants are within 5 miles. Visit Ottawa, and stay enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa (Starved Rock Area) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing