We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton pleases again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hampton pleases again”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Loved this place. Beds were super comfortable, staff was great, indoor pool that I didn't use, breakfast was really good. Close to the attraction we were there to see (Starved Rock) and close to stores to pick up the items I forgot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie123162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    73
    29
    17
    3
See reviews for
126
108
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved loved loved this hotel. I am a Hilton Honors member and try to stay at Hampton Inns when I can, because they almost always give me what I need: peace and quiet, a decent breakfast, free wifi, indoor pool/ whirlpool, exercise room, a price that won't break my wallet. This Hampton Inn hit it out of the park.

Five-star service to start. The desk clerk was so kind and helpful, even going so far as to print out some travel info for me. The room was delightful: clean, perfectly appointed, quiet. The pool area was well lit and the exercise room was the best I've seen in ages: elliptical, recumbent bike, treadmill, a great weight selection, mats, exercise balls, all in tip-top shape.

Wifi was speedy. Breakfast was delicious, with several hot and cold items,a good selection of fresh fruits and juices, and of course all the coffee, tea or hot chocolate you could want.

The location is perfect. Right off Route 80, but set far enough off the main road for peace and quiet. There are many restaurants nearby, and staff is happy to recommend a local place if you want to get away from standard highway fare.

I absolutely loved my experience here and hope to stay again some time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writer262runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I had stayed at this hotel some years ago and based on that stay, I decided to book again. I was not disappointed. Since my last stay, the hotel has upgraded. It had a very clean, fresh look. The staff was very professional. Staff aware of HHonors status and prepared for my arrival. Room was very clean and fresh. There is quite a bit of traffic in the area of this hotel, but it is easy in and out. Also very quiet. Another great Hampton Inn stay for me!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johndfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Lake
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This motel is a convenient place to stop on our vacation trips. We always stop here on our way to Maryland, or heading towards Florida. It is close to the freeway and just a short drive to some good restaurants. The rooms of always been clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The handicap accessible room has an open frame(8) under the bed. That is a feature very hard to find and a necessity for me as I use ahoyer lift to get transferred from my wheelchair into the bed. Without this feature I could not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The deck clerk was very nice at check-in. She made us feel right at home. Check out the Starved Rock Park and if the first time do the tour first. Then check out down town Ottawa. If you are scout leaders 2 must see things: 1.Scout museum in town is good and only 3 dollars. 2.Check out grave site of William Boyd (He started boy scouts in USA) I think we are going to bring the scout troop back to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at the hotel. Everything look very nice on arrival. The washcloths were even folded into little flower petals. But, once we started using the shower we were shocked. My husband used the safety rail on the wall and it pulled away at the bottom. It looked as if they had only used caulk to attach it to the wall. When it pulled away, really black awful looking water drained out of it all over the tub. Then when he got out of the shower, the curtain rod moved all over the place. It too was only connected with glue or caulk. As you walked around the bathroom you could hear the tile moving. It was also loose and not put down properly. I think the cleaning staff is really doing a good job, but whoever does their repair work needs to go back to school.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was very clean. Refrigerator was actually COLD where in most hotels they're not. Bed was comfortable. Location had easy access. Would stay here again. Noise level from other guests was non-audible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank V9804KXsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
10.1 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
13.8 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area

Property: Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
Address: 4115 Holiday Ln, Ottawa, IL 61350-9547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ottawa (Starved Rock Area). We feature 64 spacious guest rooms with King Beds or Double Queen beds,and King with Whirlpool. Accessible rooms and adjoining rooms are also available. Guest Rooms feature: Electronic key door locks, Work desk with chair & lamp in King rooms, FREE wireless high speed internet, 32" LCD TV's, Free Cable TV with HBO and ESPN. The Hampton Inn also features an indoor swimming pool & whirlpool and provides a Complimentary Hot Breakfast. Our meeting room can easily accommodate up to 30 people and many restaurants are within 5 miles. Visit Ottawa, and stay enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa (Starved Rock Area) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing