We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Consistent and clean”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have stayed here many times for business. Very consistent and clean. Pool is closed for repairs right now, not sure for how long,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    25
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
24
24
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I prebooked on line to save a whooping $10, do not prebook as when they have your money you will never get it back
I went up for Eagle Watch weekend at Straved Rock, when I checked in at the Holidy Inn
was told both the pool and hot tub where out of service since thursday.
No telephone call before hand to inform me of this fact and the woman at the service alomost did not inform us of this fact

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schaumburg800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The people were so friendly. The room was clean and the pool a welcome diversion.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeway62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very clean and quiet. Had a great night's sleep which is the important part. Morning staff was pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was fine, nothing special expected and it was adequate for free. The only down side is that it just seemed a little on the high-side considering what & where it is.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elPelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Everything about our stay at this hotel was good. Our group reserved a total of eight rooms, and no one complained about any aspect of it. Staff was friendly and made it easy to reserve the block of rooms. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but it is on the new side; nothing was worn, and the rooms were spotless. I liked that the sink is separate from the toilet/shower. It makes it easier for two people to get ready at the same time.

The complimentary hot breakfast buffet was plentiful and good. I especially liked the biscuits and gravy. The gravy actually had bits of sausage in it. They also had a pancake maker as opposed to the ubiquitous waffle maker.

Although we didn't use the indoor pool, it looked nice from what we could see.

Room Tip: We didn't have a refrigerator or microwave in our room, but others in our party did. If you req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have stayed there many times over the past 10 years. I would recommend it to anyone. The beds are comfortable, breakfast is good, and staff friendy and helpful.

Room Tip: Belonging to their Priority Club helps. Upper rooms are quieter. And I prefer to be a few doors awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sleeper62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had a little family weekend getaway and stayed here. The staff was amazing and very personable!! There was some confusion with the date of my reservation but the manager fixed it. Her and the front desk clerk were very accomodating seeing we had two younger children and had the problem fixed within minutes!! My family and I had a great time in the pool and had a wonderful complimentary breakfast which goes above and beyond most hotels comp breakfast!! We plan on having a nothing little family getaway and there is no doubt we'd stay there again:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzerz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Starved Rock Area
10.1 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
15.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ottawa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
Address: 120 W Stevenson Rd, Ottawa, IL 61350-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Ottawa 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Ottawa hotel, located in the heart of Ottawa, Illinois. Our hotel's property is minutes from the Fox River, Illinois River and Starved Rock State Park.If you're looking for hotels in Ottawa, Illinois surrounded by attractions like the Appellate Court Building, search no further. Outdoor enthusiasts spend their days exploring Starved Rock State Park, while daredevils venture to Skydive Chicago. History buffs love touring downtown Ottawa's architecture, as well as Washington Square where the Lincoln-Douglas debates were held in 1858.Did you know we're a great destination for business travelers? Our hotel's not only near Starved Rock State Park, it's also near Clover Technology Group, Exelon, GE, Petsmart Distribution Center, Kohl's Distribution Center, Pilkington and Tyson Fresh Meats. The 24-hour business center with fax and copy services makes it easy to prepare for your meeting in the 720-sq-ft event facility.Whether business or pleasure brings you to Ottawa, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. Every morning enjoy a hot cup of 100% Arabica coffee from the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. The fitness center allows you to keep up your workout routine, and afterward, unwind in the indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ottawa Hotel Ottawa
Holiday Inn Ottawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing