We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for your phone chargers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed for 4 days to visit my college girlfriend from there. Two of my teenagers left their phone chargers on the wall. Mind you, they have two different phones-iphone 4S and 5. When we came back to our room, both of them were missing. Luckily, my phone charger was in my suitcase. I hate to think they were stolen but when I reported them missing to the front desk, they said to check everyday since it may show up in the laundry room. Well, we are home already and we still never got them back. Such an inconvenience! This is certainly an item you would never miss in your travels or misplace!
On another note, the breakfast was awesome! Rooms were clean but after the incident we put a sign to not clean it after all. Store your valuables in the safe and keep your phone chargers out of sight and in your suitcases!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nersa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Nersa L,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Palatine.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

The 2 stars is because of the kind people there but otherwise the hotel is not good at all.
I booked a room there, and they said that they have shuttle service during my stay and when I went to stay there, there was no shuttle service.

The room itself was in a livable condition and nothing amazing. But then the price was not so much either.

The breakfast in the morning was ok, but can be improved.

Overall, I was disappointed, because of the shuttle service.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachit389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear rachit389,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. Please accept our sincerest apology for the misinformation you had with our Shuttle service and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. We're also sorry our breakfast selections was less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My flight from ORD was delayed and I had to wait for the next day flight. UA staff gave me a discount coupon for the hotel booking and Holiday Inn express was an obvious choice. The hotel was however quite far from the O'hare airport but the stay was comfortable for an overnight stay. The hotel had an express check in and within minutes I headed towards my room. Basic amenities were complete and the staff was very helpful. The hotel did not have a restaurant of its own but there is enough to order from nearby places. In 80 USD it was the best I could have thought of.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drvivekgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The stay was for five days and all during that time the staff was always very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The room was always fresh and clean and the breakfast was a great way to start each day. Would highly recommend this location and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Rooms were very clean. We stayed 1 night for a wedding great price on the room that included a great free breakfast. There was way more of a selection of food than I thought there would be. Everything was very fresh.

Room Tip: Easy on and off highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights and was very pleased with everything this hotel has to offer. The breakfast was great, staff very helpful and being attached to a Golds Gym with full access to everything was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here with my son's traveling basketball team this past weekend. This hotel is definitely accomodating to large groups. There were several other teams as well as a few wedding parties staying at the same time we were. The layout of the hotel makes it easy for them to host these groups without it causing chaos. The pool and gym are in an area connecting to the hotel which cuts down on traffic and the breakfast area is separated into two rooms to allow for a better flow. While noise was present in the hallway even late at night due to the wedding receptions, once you were in your room it was quiet. Accomodations were clean and nothing fancy. Our room had a king bed and a sofa sleeper. The bed was fine, but the sleeper was a very thin mattress. For the money it was a great deal. Cold breakfast is available before the regular serving times and the staff did a great job of replenishing as needed. We would definitely stay here again for the price and location.

Room Tip: Bring change for the toll roads!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eceteacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear eceteacher1,

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such important information about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and your experience makes you want to come back to our hotel. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatine
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
136 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#2 of 3 in Palatine
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
382 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Buffalo Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine

Address: 1550 E Dundee Rd, Palatine, IL 60074-8311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Palatine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Price Range: £63 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You won't believe your eyes! The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation. Book your room now to see the new luxurious look of the Holiday Inn Express-Palatine/Arlington Heights. With completely renovated rooms and bathrooms, you'll be Staying Smart. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located one block west of Rt. 53, 15 miles from O'Hare Airport, and only 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. The hotel is also close to many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Long Grove Historic Shopping District, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, Motorola, Siemens, and Home Depot. Play Smart while Staying Smart with complimentary use of the adjacent World Gym Fitness Center. This 65,000 square foot fitness facility offers an indoor pool, sauna, basketball court, racquetball courts, 200 pieces of cardio and weight training equipment, aerobics studio and much more! Excellent customer service is why this hotel has consistently been rated as Chicagoland's #1 Holiday Inn Express. All rooms are now wired with complimentary high-speed access and new beds, with the meeting rooms, lobby and breakfast areas all offering complimentary high-speed wireless access! Lastly, don't forget we also feature a complimentary hot breakfast and free local shuttle service within 5 miles, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine Hotel Palatine
Holiday Inn Palatine
Palatine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palatine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing