We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monopatia Mountain Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ano Pedina
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The 4 days we stayed at Monopatia was not long enough! The cottage we stayed in was absolutely beautiful, very stylishly furnished, and a great bathroom. The view from the cottage was amazing. The food in the restaurant was delicious and all from the local area. Nothing was too much trouble for Vasilli, the proprietor, and not only did he provide an early breakfast for us on the day that we left, but also sent us on our way with hot pies for the journey!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

In a small picturesque village of epeirus a hotel with beautifully designed interiors and an exquisite view of the mountains around is located in few traditional redesigned houses. Furthermore, clients are provided with a beautiful restaurant with tasteful food. In addition to this, the staff is really helpful and kind so is the owner-manager. I strongly recommend people to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I think one of the best hotel in zagori,very nice ,but small ,houses well equipped and very nice view in all the village!the breakfast was organic and with local goods! We didn't tried the restaurant of the resort, but I think it should be perfect !

Room Tip: Try the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel is great! Our room had such a confortable accomodation and all the facilities were just great. It's the right place to be as for food with several flavors as for excellent drinks.
We love the nature that sorround the hotel.
Is the right place to combine quite days with the exploration of the wild life of the nature.
The high mountains of Zagoria, the decoration of the houses and the clime it self inspires you for further adventures.
We will be back very soon. Thank you to everyone, we will miss that great service !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mistery031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We've just returned from a long weekend stay at Monopatia resort. The old adage "you get what you pay for" does not apply here... We would certainly pay MORE for the services and accommodation provided !!!

If you are looking for a one of a kind getaway where you feel as if you have been welcomed to a friend's luxurious and minimal mountain retreat, look no further. Whether it's the sommelier giving advice on vast wine choices, the owner with his unique "wild mushroom" knowledge skills or the bartender explaining how to make a perfect cocktail, the staff has an incredible way of being warm and personable yet professional and extremely knowledgeable in their areas of expertise.

Congratulations on creating a sense of place from every corner of your property; a place perfect for romantic couples family retreats, and corporate gatherings.

Outstanding resort in every way. FANTASTIC FOOD. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Konstantinos_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Our stay at Monopatia resort was our " present " from Santa Clauss for this Christmas. We enjoyed a 6 star accommodation in Ano Pedina, a scenic village of Zagorochoria, where we loved the relaxing view overlooking the impressive, white hills of Pindos...
The room was decorated in modern style, however, it kept its traditional character, inherited from its surrounding historical villages.
The most surprising element was the hotel's gourmet restaurant where we tasted the local cuisine prepared in a very special way; all the ingredients were organic. There was a wide variety of wine also and the "sommelier" was very well informed and helpful with his proposals.
What could I mention about the staff? We had never come across such a high level of professionalism, combined with a willingness to please; not even in some of the most famous hotels across the world! Of course the most pleasant was the presence of the owner( who is the creator of the entire estate) which was always felt, making us feel so comfortable, exemplifying our nations famous hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliacosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I just returned from a one night stay and we absolutely hated to leave! The staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help, the cottage we stayed in was incredibly cozy and clean, and the hotel restaurant is amazing. All the foods are made from local ingredients, and the breakfast that is included in the room rate is absolutely delicious. It included homemade cheese, local eggs, and fresh-squeezed juice. The surrounding area is beautiful - we were here in winter and the snowy mountain peaks were stunning. The Vikos Gorge which is nearby is also incredible to see. All in all, we were thrilled with our stay and the people we met while we were at Monopatia! I highly recommend it as a place to stay on a trip through Greece!

Room Tip: The cottages are a bit more expensive than the standard rooms (~20 euros per night) but well worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ano Pedina
4.2 mi away
Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Pirrion Boutique Hotel Sweet Hospitality
3.7 mi away
Archontiko Dilofou
Archontiko Dilofou
#1 of 1 in Dilofo
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Aristi's Mansion
Aristi's Mansion
#4 of 4 in Aristi
52 reviews
2.3 mi away
Zagori Suites
Zagori Suites
#1 of 2 in Vitsa
129 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apeiros Chora Hotel
Apeiros Chora Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kato Pedina
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monopatia Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monopatia Mountain Resort

Address: Ano Pedina 44007, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Zagorohoria > Ano Pedina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ano Pedina
Hotel Class:4 star — Monopatia Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among linden trees and wild cherry trees , Monopatia Mountain Resort & Restaurant is waiting to accommodate your most beautiful moments all of the year's seasons.Monumental buildings, cobbled streets and stone walls surround two mansions of 1800 , eight barns that have been formed in modern accommodation.The house with arches houses the Restaurant, atmospheric Bar,prive Lounge and a cellar with its unique list of wines.Our menu is inspired by local products in order to create a new chapter in greek gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Monopatia Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing