We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel-Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Monopatia Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ano Pedina
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel-Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is a small neighborhood in the village and spans over 3 large buildings and a few small cottages. The buildings are very old but beautifully converted into luxurious suites and cottages. The cottages are the most unique and serene wtih a fireplace and beautiful view of the village and valley below. It is ideal for a romantic escape but prepare yourself for a small walk up the mountain.

The restaurant has great food with a wide variety of local products cooked in traditional but innovative ways, ranging from wild boar, to wild mushrooms found in the area. There is also a very extensive wine list of greek and european wines. Don't miss the local tsipouro with great meze (small tapas dishes).

The village is not the the most interesting in the area, but all the houses remain old and preserved. It is, however very convenient because it is only 30 minutes from Ioannina and the airport.

The hotel staff is very friendly, unpretentious and accommodating and makes the stay extremely
pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preveza, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for just one night but our stay was very pleasant.
The staff is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is in excellent condition and very clean.
The food at the restaurant is tasty but a little overpriced and the portions are small.
The village where the hotel is located does not have any attractions and is not as picturesque as the other villages of zagorochoria but provided that you have a car you can see all the near places.
Overall , you can choose this hotel if you want to relax and escape from your daily routine.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sthsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Monopatia mountain resort is probably the best Hotel and Restaurant in Zagoroxoria. We stayed there during Oct 2013 for 3 nights. The Cottage we stayed was beautifully warm, with minimal design, confy and clean with great view. The fireplace was always filled up with wood, ready to enjoy every night. The restaurant was also great, we tasted a lot of different mushrooms recipes and tasted plates made from local grown materials. One of the things i loved about this restaurant was the fact that the menu was changing every day. The staff, were really friendly and helpfull. Last but not least, the resort is in a very nice spot for touring zagoroxoria.

Room Tip: Prefer cottages, they are small indepentent houses spread on the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nioakeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The 4 days we stayed at Monopatia was not long enough! The cottage we stayed in was absolutely beautiful, very stylishly furnished, and a great bathroom. The view from the cottage was amazing. The food in the restaurant was delicious and all from the local area. Nothing was too much trouble for Vasilli, the proprietor, and not only did he provide an early breakfast for us on the day that we left, but also sent us on our way with hot pies for the journey!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

In a small picturesque village of epeirus a hotel with beautifully designed interiors and an exquisite view of the mountains around is located in few traditional redesigned houses. Furthermore, clients are provided with a beautiful restaurant with tasteful food. In addition to this, the staff is really helpful and kind so is the owner-manager. I strongly recommend people to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I think one of the best hotel in zagori,very nice ,but small ,houses well equipped and very nice view in all the village!the breakfast was organic and with local goods! We didn't tried the restaurant of the resort, but I think it should be perfect !

Room Tip: Try the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel is great! Our room had such a confortable accomodation and all the facilities were just great. It's the right place to be as for food with several flavors as for excellent drinks.
We love the nature that sorround the hotel.
Is the right place to combine quite days with the exploration of the wild life of the nature.
The high mountains of Zagoria, the decoration of the houses and the clime it self inspires you for further adventures.
We will be back very soon. Thank you to everyone, we will miss that great service !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistery031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ano Pedina
4.2 mi away
Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Pirrion Boutique Hotel Sweet Hospitality
1.6 mi away
Apeiros Chora Hotel
Apeiros Chora Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kato Pedina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Papaevangelou Hotel
Papaevangelou Hotel
#1 of 3 in Papigko
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aberratio Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Primoula Country Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monopatia Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monopatia Mountain Resort

Property: Monopatia Mountain Resort
Address: Ano Pedina 44007, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Zagorohoria > Ano Pedina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ano Pedina
Hotel Class:4 star — Monopatia Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among linden trees and wild cherry trees , Monopatia Mountain Resort & Restaurant is waiting to accommodate your most beautiful moments all of the year's seasons.Monumental buildings, cobbled streets and stone walls surround two mansions of 1800 , eight barns that have been formed in modern accommodation.The house with arches houses the Restaurant, atmospheric Bar,prive Lounge and a cellar with its unique list of wines.Our menu is inspired by local products in order to create a new chapter in greek gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monopatia Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing