We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeff's is just brilliant!”
Review of Jeff's Palm Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inhambane Province
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jeff's Palm Resort
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Inhambane Province
Reviewed 20 December 2010

We've just come back from 7 mind-blowing days at Jeff's Palm Resort in Inhambane, and I only wish we'd stayed there longer! Firstly, from an accomodation perspective, the cabana we stayed in was great! It was simple but clean and very comfortable. The service we received was simply 5 star. From Nina who fetched us at the airport (with ice cold beers!) to the bar staff and waiters, to the dive instructors... everyone learnt our names on the first day, and we felt like part of the family from the start. The diving was exceptionally good value, and just a fantastic experience! My hubby and I took the 5 dive package, which meant hiring the gear was free. We've dived quite a lot around Africa, but I must say I think Inhambane was quite frankly the best all-round diving experience we've had - we got to see quite a lot of the big stuff (Manta's, dolphins, Bull Ray's, etc.) but the small stuff like harlequin shrimps, porcelin crabs, frog fish, etc. was just as brilliant! The dive instructors were just first class - loads of fun to be with, but also extremely knowledgable about the dive sites and marine life - with a great respect for safety. Mike, Graham, Erin, Tom and Tom - thank you for a great diving experience!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryTh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2010

My boyfriend and I ended up at Jeff's accidentally one night. It turned out to be the best place we stayed on our month long trip to Mozambique and Madagascar. The chalet we stayed in was very comfortable, clean, charming, and inexpensive. The diving was great as well. We went to Manta Reef and saw some gorgeous Mantas! I was a beginner diver at the time, so needless to say I was very nervous about diving in Africa. I can't say enough how fantastic the instructor, Angus, was. He made me feel so comfortable on both dives (and one was my first deep dive). I haven't had an instructor since that could even compare to him. He gave in-depth pre-dive briefings, buddy checks, and hand signal reviews. During the dive he would point out tons of marine life which I would have missed otherwise. The icing on the cake was after the dive he would fill out dive logs with us and then go over in his book what we saw on the dive. I must add, that all the divers at the shop were helpful, knowledgeable and professional. I wish that everyone ran a dive shop like the one at Jeff's. Having such a wonderful experience on my first dives in Africa helped my confidence so much.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Arjen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carloslixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raffaella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inhambane Province hotels
16.1 mi away
Casa do Capitao
Casa do Capitao
#11 of 20 in Inhambane Province
62 reviews
19.3 mi away
Sentidos Beach Retreat
Sentidos Beach Retreat
#1 of 1 in Praia da Barra
31 reviews
15.3 mi away
Casa na Praia Tofo
Casa na Praia Tofo
#2 of 10 in Tofo
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Baia Sonambula Guest House
19.4 mi away
Barra Beach Club
Barra Beach Club
#1 of 21 in Inhambane
84 reviews
97.4 mi away
Naara Eco Lodge & Spa
Naara Eco Lodge & Spa
#1 of 3 in Chidenguele
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeff's Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeff's Palm Resort

Address: Praia de Jangamo, 0000, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Inhambane Province
Price Range: £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Praia de Jangamo in stunning Southern Mozambique, just 30 minutes drive south from Inhambane, Jeff’s Palm Resort offers world class diving in an unforgettable location. Nestled amongst the palm tress, all of our accommodation is sure to delight and make you feel at home during your stay at Jeff’s Palm Resort, whilst our PADI 5* Gold Palm dive centre runs dive trips and ocean safaris every day, is stocked with first class equipment and boats and offers all PADI courses up to Instructor.We have a fully stocked supermarket on site, or if you fancy some local specialities, try the food at Rosa's Portuguese Restaurant and pool deck, where you can while away the hours with a cold drink and an unbeatable view of Jangamo bay.You can rest assured that our friendly and helpful staff will ensure your experience of majestic Mozambique is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jeff`s Palm Hotel Inhambane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing