We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th Birthday Celebration”

Review of Quarnford Lodge

Seats 28 around a single table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seats 28 around a single table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Seats 28 around a single table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Quarnford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
373Tracy
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 6/9th June for my 50th birthday celebration, 25 family members including 5 younger children. What a fantastic house!! our first time getting together for a long time and everyone had a ball.The place has everything you could possibly need, the bedrooms all have ensuite facilities, downstairs theres even a disabled wet room, which was great for my mum who couldn't have got up the stairs.The kitchen is amazing!! all mod cons, including 2 dishwashers, 2 toasters, 2 kettles, 2 fridges!! More crockery and glasses than Debenhams kitchen department... theres a pool table, which kept our younger kids very occupied, a table tennis table. The dining room is enormous, we had caterers come to the house to prepare us a sit down meal, which was fantastic, and then later we moved the tables to the side so we could have a boogie. Outside theres plenty of seating in an enclosed area and to the front enough parking spaces for 6+ cars easy. The views all around are spectacular, and even though i didn't venture from the house all weekend, a few family members drove into Buxton which was about a 10 min drive away. I and my family would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Its a fantastic place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie m
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family reunion!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We go away on our family reunion every year. We have always stayed here and we just can't leave! We have so much fun and the equipment available is astounding! We get tescos delivered and we can use the ovens without hassle, the slowcooker, 2 dishwashers and anything you could possibly need for a weekend away! The table tennis always goes down well along with pool/snooker. Its also a great place for younger kids to play hide and seek! Love the fact that all the rooms are en suite! Wonderful walks around and also buxton nearby for the shopping lovers.

A great place to visit is the ice cream farm in Flash, the tastiest ice cream ever and with the most amazing flavours!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizHallis...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house for a large group”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This was a great house, providing very comfortable accommodation for our large group (18 adults and 10 children). The kitchen was really well equipped and the living spaces were perfect for spreading out. The bedrooms all having ensuites was the icing on the cake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Goostrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great venue for house party”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Great house for our group who get together on a regular basis. Plenty of room for everyone, and no bathroom queues. Kitchen facilities excellent, we also had caterers come in who served wonderful food and left the kitchen in immaculate order. Would definitely stay again and explore more of the wonderful walks on offer. Some road noise on the front of the house but the very cheerful blackbird on dawn chorus duty was even louder

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for our get-together”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

With a visit from the Canadian contingent, we needed a place where the whole family could get together and spend some quality time together. Quarnford Lodge proved to be perfect for this (see descriptions by other reviewers). We were a party of 21, ranging in age from 2 to 93 years. It turned out to be an extremely wet and windy weekend, but there was so much space and things to do (snooker, table tennis etc.) that everyone was happy to stay in the house and 'visit', which was the object of the get-together! We'd all like to do it again, but perhaps on a sunny weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnysmum
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great time.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

In total 17 of us vissiting ...aged from 6-73. Could not fault the place. Something for everyone. Fab room's...fantastic kitchen....and that fire....so nice just to sit and watch.
Plenty to do in the area from walking to go karting.
We will be going again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent house party venue”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed over the Easter weekend for a 40th birthday gathering - 10 adults and 7 children (mostly between 6 and 2 years old). It's a great venue for this sort of event: all the bedrooms except one are en suite; the dining table is big enough to seat everyone; there are enough sofas to for all; there's a separate small sitting room which we turned into the kids' playroom for the weekend; and the kitchen is astonishingly well supplied for a self-catering property - we never ran out of glasses, mugs or plates (and had the two dishwashers running pretty constantly). Everything was in good condition and tastefully decorated. The outside space is relatively limited (but with a huge barbecue and outside seating if the weather is kind) and the house is right on the A53, so there is some traffic noise. We would definitely stay there again if er can find a suitable occasion.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing